SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Barbarlyn said...
You look beautiful in it! Clever decision to avoid brontosaurus midriff. Lovely, quietly stylish fabric. Very Italian summer. Poifect!
1/9/12 12:36 PM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful dress, love the shawl collar! I managed to obtain a copy of this pattern and am looking forward to making one. I think I will be reducing the width of the belt too, as I am very petite - I would otherwise look like a present to be unwrapped lol!
12/31/11 5:57 AM
Jrhee said...
much nicer than the pattern envelope!
12/29/11 11:49 AM
petro said...
Great dress, very elegant.
12/28/11 9:46 AM
poppykettle said...
This looks great on - love the silvery grey colour too. Thanks for your review :)
12/27/11 6:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out amazing. Love the shoes as well. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/27/11 10:13 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very flattering dress! Love the color...you managed to obtain simple elegance, in spite of a complicated pattern. Very nicely done.
12/27/11 9:04 AM
jenleeC said...
Great looking dress! Your sizing guess was spot on...it fits you well! I have come across fabric with the stretch on the lengthways grain as well and this came as a surprise to me too.
12/27/11 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7521

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now