SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2024 (Sew Simple Misses fleece jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 6:10 PM
Last Updated:12/27/11 6:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Cute jacket! Sorry it started out too big, but it looks like you got a nice fit in the end.
1/8/12 10:29 AM
JTink said...
This is so cute. Really dresses up a pair of jeans:-)
12/28/11 5:56 PM
JodieT said...
Cute jacket! Thank you for the info on the ease of this pattern. I love the color of fleece you picked out. It wears well on you with your beautiful hair and complexion.
12/28/11 1:17 PM
MNBarb said...
What a fun and unique jacket. Too bad about all of the fitting woes. It's a good thing that fleece is so forgiving. You ended up with great results due to your adjustments. This collar style really frames your face nicely and the color is spectacular on you.
12/28/11 11:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a really cute fleece jacket! I love the neckline on this one...very unique.
12/28/11 9:39 AM
annakeeton said...
Wow- I have been working on this same jacket this week in a blue fleece. Hopefully I'll finish it tonight. Yours looks great.
12/28/11 7:23 AM
cairncrew said...
It looks wonderful! Love the color on you too. Thanks for all the good fitting info. It looks like this exact jacket is also part of Simplicity 2504 as one of the variations. The weather in OR is changing so looks like you have it just in time!
12/28/11 6:59 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks great on you! Definitely better than the pattern envelope. Very cute.
12/28/11 6:29 AM
pdiddly said...
Despite some of the fitting issues you had to deal with it looks great - I love fleece but even better if you make it into a nice jacket
12/28/11 5:04 AM
Aroura said...
I love this on you! The fitting issues sound like a pain, but well worth it. I am loving working with fleece lately, thanks for the great pattern ideas!
12/28/11 3:12 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
12/27/11 11:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you. You were so persistent and the result is worth it!
12/27/11 10:53 PM
jenleeC said...
Your jacket looks very warm and snug! Why do they continue to draft with so much ease? Very annoying...at least you have the skill to alter but this must be a huge hurdle for new sewers.
12/27/11 8:42 PM
SewWil said...
Fun jacket! Your alterations paid off. It looks great on you. I love the color.
12/27/11 8:24 PM
fourkid said...
Sorry about the fitting issues - and the lack of help for new sewists - but it is a really cute jacket. Yes, it would look great in wool.
12/27/11 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info