Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-05 (Jazz Pants) - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 188 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very cool and your changes are perfect!
12/28/11 2:23 AM
Lisa the Crafty said...
Thankyou for this!
12/28/11 8:01 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - let us know how they work for you!
12/28/11 8:48 AM
Ericaeli said...
These look good especially with the shirt. I made up a muslin of them last year, but I really disliked the waistband. Maybe I will revisit them after reading your review. Thanks!
12/28/11 9:10 AM
cerulean said...
Great review, Treefrog! Iím glad to see this pattern on someone. The legs seem different than the illustration suggests. Iím also glad to know about the waistband. They look great with the top!
12/28/11 10:20 AM
marec said...
These are great-they look neat and tidy, and slimming. I love the changes you made to the pocket, and the waistband. Really nice pants, and paired with the top...wow!
12/28/11 12:13 PM
jannw said...
Great looking pants! I like the fact that the legs aren't flapping around! Good changes to the pattern!
12/28/11 12:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
These look very good on you. Thanks for making them up and reviewing them. I want to make me a pair from this pattern as well.
12/28/11 8:06 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great.
12/28/11 10:18 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great pants! I've been eye-ing this pattern off since the mag came out. Only reason I haven't done them is lack of quality fabric in SA. (Where do you get yours?)
12/29/11 0:27 AM
treefrog said...
Auntchelle - I got the fabric at my local Bargain Box store. Hope you can find some nearer to you.
12/29/11 1:19 AM
Margaret said...
These look very nice (and useful)!
1/1/12 5:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us