SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-05 (Jazz Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very cool and your changes are perfect!
12/28/11 2:23 AM
Lisa the Crafty said...
Thankyou for this!
12/28/11 8:01 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - let us know how they work for you!
12/28/11 8:48 AM
Ericaeli said...
These look good especially with the shirt. I made up a muslin of them last year, but I really disliked the waistband. Maybe I will revisit them after reading your review. Thanks!
12/28/11 9:10 AM
cerulean said...
Great review, Treefrog! Iím glad to see this pattern on someone. The legs seem different than the illustration suggests. Iím also glad to know about the waistband. They look great with the top!
12/28/11 10:20 AM
marec said...
These are great-they look neat and tidy, and slimming. I love the changes you made to the pocket, and the waistband. Really nice pants, and paired with the top...wow!
12/28/11 12:13 PM
jannw said...
Great looking pants! I like the fact that the legs aren't flapping around! Good changes to the pattern!
12/28/11 12:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
These look very good on you. Thanks for making them up and reviewing them. I want to make me a pair from this pattern as well.
12/28/11 8:06 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great.
12/28/11 10:18 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great pants! I've been eye-ing this pattern off since the mag came out. Only reason I haven't done them is lack of quality fabric in SA. (Where do you get yours?)
12/29/11 0:27 AM
treefrog said...
Auntchelle - I got the fabric at my local Bargain Box store. Hope you can find some nearer to you.
12/29/11 1:19 AM
Margaret said...
These look very nice (and useful)!
1/1/12 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06/2012 #113

photo
by: thewall

Review
Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now