SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-05 (Jazz Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (1/1/12 5:27 PM) Reply
These look very nice (and useful)!
treefrog said... (12/29/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Auntchelle - I got the fabric at my local Bargain Box store. Hope you can find some nearer to you.
Auntchelle said... (12/29/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Great pants! I've been eye-ing this pattern off since the mag came out. Only reason I haven't done them is lack of quality fabric in SA. (Where do you get yours?)
katlew03 said... (12/28/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Your pants look great.
Sherril Miller said... (12/28/11 8:06 PM) Reply
These look very good on you. Thanks for making them up and reviewing them. I want to make me a pair from this pattern as well.
jannw said... (12/28/11 12:56 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! I like the fact that the legs aren't flapping around! Good changes to the pattern!
marec said... (12/28/11 12:13 PM) Reply
These are great-they look neat and tidy, and slimming. I love the changes you made to the pocket, and the waistband. Really nice pants, and paired with the top...wow!
cerulean said... (12/28/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Great review, Treefrog! Iím glad to see this pattern on someone. The legs seem different than the illustration suggests. Iím also glad to know about the waistband. They look great with the top!
Ericaeli said... (12/28/11 9:10 AM) Reply
These look good especially with the shirt. I made up a muslin of them last year, but I really disliked the waistband. Maybe I will revisit them after reading your review. Thanks!
fourkid said... (12/28/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice - let us know how they work for you!
Lisa the Crafty said... (12/28/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Thankyou for this!
Terri A said... (12/28/11 2:23 AM) Reply
Very cool and your changes are perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details