Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3153 (Misses' Wrap)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (1/1/12 5:25 PM) Reply
Looks great! I love the print and it looks like you've done a very nice job (as usual). Nice colors too.
AndreaSews said... (1/1/12 1:54 PM) Reply
Great suit!
fourkid said... (12/30/11 1:52 AM) Reply
Excellent review and beautiful swimsuit!
MNBarb said... (12/29/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Geat looking swimsuit and I now know the meaning of the word cozzie, thanks to you. KS is the way to go in swimwear and isn't it wonderful to have a one-piece tank suit that fits!
cerulean said... (12/29/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Great job! I love the print! The pattern looks quite nice too.
Kayseri said... (12/29/11 2:27 AM) Reply
These look really good.
jannw said... (12/29/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Great print and a beautiful job! Have fun wearing it!
Sandi S said... (12/29/11 0:36 AM) Reply
cute print! You are making me seriously long for summer...
Stargirl7 said... (12/29/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Aren't swimsuits fun!? Everyone who doesn't sew is so amazed that you can make such things, but they can be so much easier than fitted woven garments. KwikSew patterns are a great choice for swimsuits; the ones I've tried led you through all the details, just as you said about this one.
katlew03 said... (12/28/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Great results. Now you can make lots more. Glad it fits so well.
jenleeC said... (12/28/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Oh, no model shots! No, I wouldn't be posting photos of myself modeling bathers on the internet either! But seriously, these are a great looking cozzie and thanks for such a helpful review.
Terri A said... (12/28/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Very cool - togs? Haha that's a new one for me. It definitely look professional and the print is making me wish summer was here. It is cold where I live:-)
brrmm said... (12/28/11 6:44 PM) Reply
Great looking togs Treefrog. Now that you know how easy they are to sew, you'll never have to buy any ever again. Great work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 8281 (70s Barbie Clothes)

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
McCall's 2790

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details