SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3153 (Misses' Wrap)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brrmm said...
Great looking togs Treefrog. Now that you know how easy they are to sew, you'll never have to buy any ever again. Great work.
12/28/11 6:44 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool - togs? Haha that's a new one for me. It definitely look professional and the print is making me wish summer was here. It is cold where I live:-)
12/28/11 7:42 PM
jenleeC said...
Oh, no model shots! No, I wouldn't be posting photos of myself modeling bathers on the internet either! But seriously, these are a great looking cozzie and thanks for such a helpful review.
12/28/11 8:14 PM
katlew03 said...
Great results. Now you can make lots more. Glad it fits so well.
12/28/11 10:12 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Aren't swimsuits fun!? Everyone who doesn't sew is so amazed that you can make such things, but they can be so much easier than fitted woven garments. KwikSew patterns are a great choice for swimsuits; the ones I've tried led you through all the details, just as you said about this one.
12/29/11 0:03 AM
Sandi S said...
cute print! You are making me seriously long for summer...
12/29/11 0:36 AM
jannw said...
Great print and a beautiful job! Have fun wearing it!
12/29/11 1:32 AM
Kayseri said...
These look really good.
12/29/11 2:27 AM
cerulean said...
Great job! I love the print! The pattern looks quite nice too.
12/29/11 9:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Geat looking swimsuit and I now know the meaning of the word cozzie, thanks to you. KS is the way to go in swimwear and isn't it wonderful to have a one-piece tank suit that fits!
12/29/11 12:57 PM
fourkid said...
Excellent review and beautiful swimsuit!
12/30/11 1:52 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great suit!
1/1/12 1:54 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love the print and it looks like you've done a very nice job (as usual). Nice colors too.
1/1/12 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now