SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses Jeans)

32 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:momsurfing
photo

 
 
About momsurfingstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/28/11
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 7:37 PM
Last Updated:12/28/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (2/13/12 2:17 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've got a flat (non-existant?) butt too and I had mammoth probs with wrinkles in the back - which of course is normal for me when wearing RTW jeans as well! Love your idea of underlining the denim with a fleece for extra warmth - makes jeans a tad more practical in cold climates!
Lynn67 said... (1/5/12 12:49 PM) Reply
Holy crap, those are perfect. I'm doing a muslin and hating them right now, but I think I'll downsize like you did - they went on without even unzipping the zipper. You could NOT have gotten a better fit - they look awesome. You're my new inspiration to make these work!
momsurfing said... (12/30/11 8:27 AM) Reply
now i see it's straight :o)
momsurfing said... (12/29/11 8:05 PM) Reply
i can't figure out how to get rid of the sideways photo.....any suggestions?
treefrog said... (12/29/11 3:31 PM) Reply
The lining is awesome! Great jeans.
MNBarb said... (12/29/11 12:51 PM) Reply
They look great! I'm loving the flannel lining. I had the sideways photo going on some of my first reviews, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details