Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8774 (Misses Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 546 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:momsurfing
photo
About momsurfingstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/28/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 7:37 PM
Last Updated:12/28/11 11:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
They look great! I'm loving the flannel lining. I had the sideways photo going on some of my first reviews, too.
12/29/11 12:51 PM
treefrog said...
The lining is awesome! Great jeans.
12/29/11 3:31 PM
momsurfing said...
i can't figure out how to get rid of the sideways photo.....any suggestions?
12/29/11 8:05 PM
momsurfing said...
now i see it's straight :o)
12/30/11 8:27 AM
Lynn67 said...
Holy crap, those are perfect. I'm doing a muslin and hating them right now, but I think I'll downsize like you did - they went on without even unzipping the zipper. You could NOT have gotten a better fit - they look awesome. You're my new inspiration to make these work!
1/5/12 12:49 PM
poppykettle said...
Yeah, I've got a flat (non-existant?) butt too and I had mammoth probs with wrinkles in the back - which of course is normal for me when wearing RTW jeans as well! Love your idea of underlining the denim with a fleece for extra warmth - makes jeans a tad more practical in cold climates!
2/13/12 2:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us