SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/28/11 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
You were brave to try this pattern! It does look great on you, but everyone says it is hard work to make. Now that you have put the effort in, you can just enjoy wearing it:-)
12/29/11 6:04 AM
jlg said...
It turned out great, but I don't think that I would have had the patience.
12/29/11 6:29 AM
jenleeC said...
I didn't realize this was actually a top and skirt! The top looks great. I would be nervous about the skirt also!
12/29/11 7:44 AM
JEF said...
Wow - this is a knock out top on you. Looks wonderful but I don't know if I'd have put that much effort in! I'm glad you did though :)
12/29/11 9:13 AM
becca a said...
After all that hard work your shirt looks lovely on you. It turned out great!
12/29/11 12:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I do rather like it now that it is done.
12/30/11 11:54 AM
ak21 said...
i too think this looks fab on you. i didnt realise this was a top & skirt until i browsed the vogue website for the sale recently (and purchased shhhh), but i look forward to trying the top at least.
1/2/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, ak21, don't you love the pattern sales? You can't beat the price. Call me crazy, but I am pondering the skirt now (despite vowing not to). I would undoubtedly modify it, but the top would look great with a tiny little skirt of some sort.
1/2/12 11:32 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful on you!
1/2/12 1:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
The top looks great on you and don't think I could pull it off with all the ruching.
1/3/12 3:29 PM
Jrhee said...
Oh yes you could, Sheila457! You and your sewing are beautiful.
1/4/12 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review