Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 558 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/28/11 10:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
You were brave to try this pattern! It does look great on you, but everyone says it is hard work to make. Now that you have put the effort in, you can just enjoy wearing it:-)
12/29/11 6:04 AM
jlg said...
It turned out great, but I don't think that I would have had the patience.
12/29/11 6:29 AM
jenleeC said...
I didn't realize this was actually a top and skirt! The top looks great. I would be nervous about the skirt also!
12/29/11 7:44 AM
JEF said...
Wow - this is a knock out top on you. Looks wonderful but I don't know if I'd have put that much effort in! I'm glad you did though :)
12/29/11 9:13 AM
becca a said...
After all that hard work your shirt looks lovely on you. It turned out great!
12/29/11 12:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I do rather like it now that it is done.
12/30/11 11:54 AM
ak21 said...
i too think this looks fab on you. i didnt realise this was a top & skirt until i browsed the vogue website for the sale recently (and purchased shhhh), but i look forward to trying the top at least.
1/2/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, ak21, don't you love the pattern sales? You can't beat the price. Call me crazy, but I am pondering the skirt now (despite vowing not to). I would undoubtedly modify it, but the top would look great with a tiny little skirt of some sort.
1/2/12 11:32 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful on you!
1/2/12 1:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
The top looks great on you and don't think I could pull it off with all the ruching.
1/3/12 3:29 PM
Jrhee said...
Oh yes you could, Sheila457! You and your sewing are beautiful.
1/4/12 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us