SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7276 (misses jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/29/11 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
I love it! I've been wanting a tailored jacket that doesn't have princess seams and bought this today. I'm dying to sew it.
3/18/13 4:45 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What an amazing little jacket -- I had never noticed this pattern before. I love the unusual vertical darts and your antique buttons and chain. :) (Ha -- good old Burda -- "integral stand collar" sounds like an over-complicated way to say "a stand-type collar with no separate stand piece.")
12/30/11 11:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous jacket and buttons, when you said peplum I had to look at the pattern again, I love this design. I put this on my list.
12/29/11 9:28 AM
MaryDB said...
Your jacket turned out great! I really like the darts and the buttons - I'll bet it looks darling on. And don't we all know where the bodies are buried on our handmade garments? Yours looks terrific.
12/29/11 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now