SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2016 times 
Reviewed by:carolynD43
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynD43star
NY USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/04 5:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmelaFarge said...
Really a helpful review. I have had this pattern for awhile and I hate tinkering but think I will give it a go. I, too, have waist and stomach problems but I wear pants a lot and would love to have one from which to make several.
7/8/06 5:29 PM
flower2005 said...
Lots of info . Thanks
11/13/05 3:08 AM
dresscode said...
I have tried this pattern 3 times, all three have fit issues. (Too baggy, too tight, poochy crotch area.) Not my favorite pant, but glad you were able to work out the issues for your self. Glad I'm not the only one having more than average fit issues.
11/11/04 10:32 PM
Hilary said...
Great review, and your pants look very nice. I have't looked at this pattern before, but I think I'll add it to my wishlist-love the smooth elastic waist!
10/24/04 8:18 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Thanks for all the details of what you had to do to get them to fit you so great. I, too - love this pattern, and recommend it if only for the concept of the RTW elastic application if one hasn't done that yet. So - yours is a woven fabric with some lycra for stretch, and you got away without a zipper? Thinking about it - for your body type, having made the waist larger, this would work. Lucky you - what a time-saver. Stick with this pattern now since you got it down. Go on to other things instead of refitting another slim pattern is what I'd say!
10/23/04 10:28 AM
AnneM said...
This is in the top section of my long to-do sewing list. I already have the mole-skin to try it with!
10/23/04 8:37 AM
carolynD43 said...
I've had no trouble with wrinkling, but this is a slightly heavier weight of moleskin than I've seen in some stores.
10/22/04 1:03 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great pants - they do look great on you. I too am curious about the moleskin and wrinkles cause I want to use some for pants.
10/22/04 12:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
They do look great on you. I too am curious about the moleskin and wrinkles cause I want to use some for pants.
10/22/04 12:56 PM
D1Diva said...
Very nice. Does the moleskin wrinkle at all after sitting in these all day? If you can make a pair of pants that fit and are comfy to wear, you need to change your skill level!
10/22/04 10:22 AM
Patti B said...
Love the slacks. This is one of my favorite pants patterns -- love the waist treatment. I too had to make a few adjustments (narrowed the leg a little, trimmed off for swayback). Every time I wear a pair of Sohos, I receive compliments .... soooo, I keep making them!
10/22/04 9:23 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very nice work. I admire your perserverance in fitting this pattern. I have this pattern and also give it two thumbs up. I have made it up several times - the secret elastic waist is a winner for sure!
10/22/04 9:05 AM
Teri said...
Your pants look really nice. Thanks for the good review.
10/22/04 8:50 AM
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing these out. I hadn't really looked at this pattern before. Thanks also for the thorough review.
10/22/04 6:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info