Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1003 (Soho Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2016 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:carolynD43
photo
About carolynD43star
NY USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/04 5:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing these out. I hadn't really looked at this pattern before. Thanks also for the thorough review.
10/22/04 6:06 AM
Teri said...
Your pants look really nice. Thanks for the good review.
10/22/04 8:50 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very nice work. I admire your perserverance in fitting this pattern. I have this pattern and also give it two thumbs up. I have made it up several times - the secret elastic waist is a winner for sure!
10/22/04 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
Love the slacks. This is one of my favorite pants patterns -- love the waist treatment. I too had to make a few adjustments (narrowed the leg a little, trimmed off for swayback). Every time I wear a pair of Sohos, I receive compliments .... soooo, I keep making them!
10/22/04 9:23 AM
D1Diva said...
Very nice. Does the moleskin wrinkle at all after sitting in these all day? If you can make a pair of pants that fit and are comfy to wear, you need to change your skill level!
10/22/04 10:22 AM
SouthernStitch said...
They do look great on you. I too am curious about the moleskin and wrinkles cause I want to use some for pants.
10/22/04 12:56 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great pants - they do look great on you. I too am curious about the moleskin and wrinkles cause I want to use some for pants.
10/22/04 12:57 PM
carolynD43 said...
I've had no trouble with wrinkling, but this is a slightly heavier weight of moleskin than I've seen in some stores.
10/22/04 1:03 PM
AnneM said...
This is in the top section of my long to-do sewing list. I already have the mole-skin to try it with!
10/23/04 8:37 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Thanks for all the details of what you had to do to get them to fit you so great. I, too - love this pattern, and recommend it if only for the concept of the RTW elastic application if one hasn't done that yet. So - yours is a woven fabric with some lycra for stretch, and you got away without a zipper? Thinking about it - for your body type, having made the waist larger, this would work. Lucky you - what a time-saver. Stick with this pattern now since you got it down. Go on to other things instead of refitting another slim pattern is what I'd say!
10/23/04 10:28 AM
Hilary said...
Great review, and your pants look very nice. I have't looked at this pattern before, but I think I'll add it to my wishlist-love the smooth elastic waist!
10/24/04 8:18 AM
dresscode said...
I have tried this pattern 3 times, all three have fit issues. (Too baggy, too tight, poochy crotch area.) Not my favorite pant, but glad you were able to work out the issues for your self. Glad I'm not the only one having more than average fit issues.
11/11/04 10:32 PM
flower2005 said...
Lots of info . Thanks
11/13/05 3:08 AM
mmelaFarge said...
Really a helpful review. I have had this pattern for awhile and I hate tinkering but think I will give it a go. I, too, have waist and stomach problems but I wear pants a lot and would love to have one from which to make several.
7/8/06 5:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us