SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 6:17 PM
Last Updated:12/29/11 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top - like the shape.
12/29/11 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. I think it looks great in the "stiffer" fabric.
12/29/11 8:09 PM
Elona said...
It's a nice top, very becoming. What can you do with teenagers? For one thing, a mom shouldn't be sexual, but on the other hand, why would a woman wear ANY garment if it were not sexy? Sheesh.
12/29/11 8:58 PM
betty bushwacker said...
"as he yanks up his pants before they fall down" to finish that thought off for you lol. I think your top looks really nice, I really like that side panel and how you topstitched it.
12/30/11 9:41 AM
Karine said...
I love your version of this top. You do a beautiful job with the topstitching. It adds a very professional touch to your garment. "There are probably sewing rules against this" LOL!
12/30/11 11:18 AM
bethsews said...
Love the color and that side view - beautiful topstitching! Yes, I am familiar with that tone of voice...have heard it alot over this holiday break...
12/30/11 3:02 PM
moushka said...
Great top and beautiful colour on you.
12/31/11 12:20 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I like the flared shape of this top. I would have passed over this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. You did a beautiful job!
1/1/12 1:16 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Another pattern that's in my stash. Great to see it made up. It looks very comfy, and the color is great on you! Nice coverstitching, too.
1/17/12 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now