SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 6:17 PM
Last Updated:12/29/11 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
Another pattern that's in my stash. Great to see it made up. It looks very comfy, and the color is great on you! Nice coverstitching, too.
1/17/12 11:05 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I like the flared shape of this top. I would have passed over this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. You did a beautiful job!
1/1/12 1:16 AM
moushka said...
Great top and beautiful colour on you.
12/31/11 12:20 PM
bethsews said...
Love the color and that side view - beautiful topstitching! Yes, I am familiar with that tone of voice...have heard it alot over this holiday break...
12/30/11 3:02 PM
Karine said...
I love your version of this top. You do a beautiful job with the topstitching. It adds a very professional touch to your garment. "There are probably sewing rules against this" LOL!
12/30/11 11:18 AM
betty bushwacker said...
"as he yanks up his pants before they fall down" to finish that thought off for you lol. I think your top looks really nice, I really like that side panel and how you topstitched it.
12/30/11 9:41 AM
Elona said...
It's a nice top, very becoming. What can you do with teenagers? For one thing, a mom shouldn't be sexual, but on the other hand, why would a woman wear ANY garment if it were not sexy? Sheesh.
12/29/11 8:58 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. I think it looks great in the "stiffer" fabric.
12/29/11 8:09 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - like the shape.
12/29/11 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info