Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 6:17 PM
Last Updated:12/29/11 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said... (1/17/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Another pattern that's in my stash. Great to see it made up. It looks very comfy, and the color is great on you! Nice coverstitching, too.
Marilyn N. said... (1/1/12 1:16 AM) Reply
I like the flared shape of this top. I would have passed over this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. You did a beautiful job!
moushka said... (12/31/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Great top and beautiful colour on you.
bethsews said... (12/30/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Love the color and that side view - beautiful topstitching! Yes, I am familiar with that tone of voice...have heard it alot over this holiday break...
Karine said... (12/30/11 11:18 AM) Reply
I love your version of this top. You do a beautiful job with the topstitching. It adds a very professional touch to your garment. "There are probably sewing rules against this" LOL!
betty bushwacker said... (12/30/11 9:41 AM) Reply
"as he yanks up his pants before they fall down" to finish that thought off for you lol. I think your top looks really nice, I really like that side panel and how you topstitched it.
Elona said... (12/29/11 8:58 PM) Reply
It's a nice top, very becoming. What can you do with teenagers? For one thing, a mom shouldn't be sexual, but on the other hand, why would a woman wear ANY garment if it were not sexy? Sheesh.
SewWil said... (12/29/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Pretty top. I think it looks great in the "stiffer" fabric.
BeaJay said... (12/29/11 7:57 PM) Reply
Great top - like the shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 3656 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Danmar

Review