SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 6:17 PM
Last Updated:12/29/11 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top - like the shape.
12/29/11 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. I think it looks great in the "stiffer" fabric.
12/29/11 8:09 PM
Elona said...
It's a nice top, very becoming. What can you do with teenagers? For one thing, a mom shouldn't be sexual, but on the other hand, why would a woman wear ANY garment if it were not sexy? Sheesh.
12/29/11 8:58 PM
betty bushwacker said...
"as he yanks up his pants before they fall down" to finish that thought off for you lol. I think your top looks really nice, I really like that side panel and how you topstitched it.
12/30/11 9:41 AM
Karine said...
I love your version of this top. You do a beautiful job with the topstitching. It adds a very professional touch to your garment. "There are probably sewing rules against this" LOL!
12/30/11 11:18 AM
bethsews said...
Love the color and that side view - beautiful topstitching! Yes, I am familiar with that tone of voice...have heard it alot over this holiday break...
12/30/11 3:02 PM
moushka said...
Great top and beautiful colour on you.
12/31/11 12:20 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I like the flared shape of this top. I would have passed over this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. You did a beautiful job!
1/1/12 1:16 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Another pattern that's in my stash. Great to see it made up. It looks very comfy, and the color is great on you! Nice coverstitching, too.
1/17/12 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review