SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
Friend of PR

About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 6:17 PM
Last Updated:12/29/11 6:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
whistlin dixie said... (1/17/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Another pattern that's in my stash. Great to see it made up. It looks very comfy, and the color is great on you! Nice coverstitching, too.
Marilyn N. said... (1/1/12 1:16 AM) Reply
I like the flared shape of this top. I would have passed over this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. You did a beautiful job!
moushka said... (12/31/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Great top and beautiful colour on you.
bethsews said... (12/30/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Love the color and that side view - beautiful topstitching! Yes, I am familiar with that tone of voice...have heard it alot over this holiday break...
Karine said... (12/30/11 11:18 AM) Reply
I love your version of this top. You do a beautiful job with the topstitching. It adds a very professional touch to your garment. "There are probably sewing rules against this" LOL!
betty bushwacker said... (12/30/11 9:41 AM) Reply
"as he yanks up his pants before they fall down" to finish that thought off for you lol. I think your top looks really nice, I really like that side panel and how you topstitched it.
Elona said... (12/29/11 8:58 PM) Reply
It's a nice top, very becoming. What can you do with teenagers? For one thing, a mom shouldn't be sexual, but on the other hand, why would a woman wear ANY garment if it were not sexy? Sheesh.
SewWil said... (12/29/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Pretty top. I think it looks great in the "stiffer" fabric.
BeaJay said... (12/29/11 7:57 PM) Reply
Great top - like the shape.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1013

by: Lori V

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1783

by: RobinE