SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

125 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/29/11 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Want to make this (wish I had your figure tho ;P)... Beautiful make with *amazing* fabric.
3/8/14 9:24 PM
wordchick said...
Love this dress! Fabric is beautiful and dress is well done! Great job!
3/14/12 6:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very beautiful version of this dress! I love your fabric.
12/31/11 6:38 PM
lucylal said...
I HAVE had this pattern in my stash forever and still have not sewed it! I have even purchased metres of fabric, with the intention of making this! I have no excuse, i need to do it. Yours is gorgeous! love the fabric!
12/31/11 5:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I have this patter and am inspired by your finished product. It looks wonderful on you as well.
12/30/11 4:02 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress!
12/30/11 3:31 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! It looks wonderful on you!
12/30/11 9:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Great look and styled so nicely. You look fabulous.
12/29/11 11:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Just gorgeous! Such a perfect style for this wonderful fabric! Regarding the facings, sometimes just cutting them a little wider makes all the difference. The patterns are sometimes a bit skimpy in this area.
12/29/11 11:03 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric. Great job
12/29/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous version of this dress...especially the photography in front of the matching foilage! Beautiful...makes me want to make it again. I lined the bodice to avoid the facing issue but ....not such a great result...now I want to make it again using your technique. Thanks for the tip!
12/29/11 10:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is beautiful. And I love the bold print.
12/29/11 10:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful print and I love wrap dresses, you better review all your creations even if there are many postings, yours are usually outstanding!
12/29/11 9:50 PM
Elona said...
This is soooo pretty! It looks just terrific on you.
12/29/11 8:36 PM
jlg said...
Wow. You make lots of beautiful things, but this has to be one of my favorites.
12/29/11 8:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks so elegant. Love the material.
12/29/11 7:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I know this has been reviewed lots of times but I never get tired of seeing this dress. I plan on making it lots more times myself. I love your fabric choice.
12/29/11 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review