SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/29/11 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Want to make this (wish I had your figure tho ;P)... Beautiful make with *amazing* fabric.
3/8/14 9:24 PM
wordchick said...
Love this dress! Fabric is beautiful and dress is well done! Great job!
3/14/12 6:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very beautiful version of this dress! I love your fabric.
12/31/11 6:38 PM
lucylal said...
I HAVE had this pattern in my stash forever and still have not sewed it! I have even purchased metres of fabric, with the intention of making this! I have no excuse, i need to do it. Yours is gorgeous! love the fabric!
12/31/11 5:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I have this patter and am inspired by your finished product. It looks wonderful on you as well.
12/30/11 4:02 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress!
12/30/11 3:31 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! It looks wonderful on you!
12/30/11 9:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Great look and styled so nicely. You look fabulous.
12/29/11 11:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Just gorgeous! Such a perfect style for this wonderful fabric! Regarding the facings, sometimes just cutting them a little wider makes all the difference. The patterns are sometimes a bit skimpy in this area.
12/29/11 11:03 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric. Great job
12/29/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous version of this dress...especially the photography in front of the matching foilage! Beautiful...makes me want to make it again. I lined the bodice to avoid the facing issue but ....not such a great result...now I want to make it again using your technique. Thanks for the tip!
12/29/11 10:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is beautiful. And I love the bold print.
12/29/11 10:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful print and I love wrap dresses, you better review all your creations even if there are many postings, yours are usually outstanding!
12/29/11 9:50 PM
Elona said...
This is soooo pretty! It looks just terrific on you.
12/29/11 8:36 PM
jlg said...
Wow. You make lots of beautiful things, but this has to be one of my favorites.
12/29/11 8:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks so elegant. Love the material.
12/29/11 7:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I know this has been reviewed lots of times but I never get tired of seeing this dress. I plan on making it lots more times myself. I love your fabric choice.
12/29/11 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now