SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

32 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:thornberry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thornberrystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
LOVE the dress - it looks great on you and so comfortable.
12/30/11 1:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!! Must make this up, it looks so good on you and I have similar attributes (5'2" and (more than) bit of a tummy!) Thanks for reviewing!
12/30/11 10:33 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you. I am also short so enjoyed reading your review and seeing the pictures. When you lined the bodice was the lining mat'l stretch or woven? Like the tip about bra exposure on the upper bodice too....I have this pattern but have not made it yet.
12/30/11 10:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is great! I recently bought Missoni fabric and am inspired by your pattern choice. Thank you for the review!
12/30/11 3:58 PM
thornberry said...
Thanks for the lovely comments all! RadarRadiance, the bodice is lined with the same fabric, so it's knit as well. The centre back and centre front panels are interfaced, which gives the dress structure, and I added some tape to the shoulder seams when I sewed them as well to give a little more stability.
12/30/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now