SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 ( MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE COAT, TOP, SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:12/31/11 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a knock out look for you!
12/31/11 11:39 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great job. Your top/outfit looks fabulous!
12/31/11 12:09 PM
Aixoise said...
Great looking top and ensemble. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
12/31/11 12:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Nicely styled.
12/31/11 12:34 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic top and great review.
12/31/11 1:50 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great Debbie!
12/31/11 4:04 PM
krawz said...
Gorgeous! I love your fabric choices - I never thought this outfit could look so expensive! Great job!
12/31/11 4:46 PM
Erin Sooit said...
You look great! Those colors are just great on you too. Thanks for the tip on the using pressed open seams to reduce bulk.
12/31/11 7:32 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking top, and so is the whole outfit.
12/31/11 10:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice - this looks terrific on you and I like your new hairdo as well. :) This outfit is very flattering. Nice job. Pattern looks like a very good one.
1/1/12 0:26 AM
Nancywin said...
I love all three pieces together. Great colors on you! You look teriffic!
1/1/12 3:07 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
You look beautiful and so happy!
1/1/12 5:24 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You pick and sew up the nicest patterns. You should make lots of these-great top.
1/1/12 7:33 AM
Woolygal said...
You did it again. Great outfit.
1/1/12 9:29 AM
Sew Alto said...
Wow! The colors look great on you! What a fantastic job you did! Your review is wonderful too, I'll try this pattern now thanks to you!
1/1/12 1:05 PM
pdiddly said...
the top looks wonderful - great pattern
1/1/12 5:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful review, as usual. Great looking outfit.I love the colors. I wonder if those little "lingerie straps" would hold the top so that it doesn't slip and let bra straps peek out. I find them a godsend because of my uneven shoulders. Keeps tops from sliding down toward my lower shoulder.
1/2/12 9:52 AM
Weif said...
Great top!
4/28/12 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5226

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now