Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2215 (Misses') thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 515 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sosaidellie
photo
About sosaidelliestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/8/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/12 1:31 AM
Last Updated:1/1/12 1:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norsecross said...
The armholes on the pattern envelope look huge, yours look more reasonable. You could wear it as a jumper or a stand alone dress. Love your button and belt details.
1/1/12 1:54 AM
prttynpnk said...
Well, I've been thinking about this pattern for a next project and you have me sold- I love the fabric and your styling- I'll remember that about the pockets. Nice!
1/1/12 7:28 AM
poppykettle said...
I love Cynthia Rowley's patterns - your dress is gorgeous to boot! Nice work :)
1/2/12 1:01 AM
pdiddly said...
very pretty dress
1/2/12 4:47 AM
pdiddly said...
very pretty dress
1/2/12 4:48 AM
Woolygal said...
Nicely done. Hard to believe it's a first.
1/2/12 7:09 AM
acbrown28 said...
It's adorable - I love the fabric paired with the buttons/belt. Well done!
1/2/12 10:56 AM
sosaidellie said...
Thanks for the lovely comments! Norsecross, when I first sewed the bodice the armholes were HUGE! A lot of bra was on show, so now that I think about it, I took the arm holes in about 1.5 inches before I even made any other changes to the bodice. The bust darts are not quite in the right place as a result, but I think it sits pretty much ok :)
1/3/12 6:26 AM
SewOm said...
Congratulations! What a great way to start the year.
1/8/12 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8093
photo
Review by Irene Q on 3/11/07
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Patrones Magazine No. 291 04/2010 Model 23 Blouse
photo
Review by dingyadi on 5/23/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us