SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7585 (JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/12 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
I love it when a PR members version looks better than the envelope photo! Yours is beautiful...colour, buttons, top-stitching, everything!
1/7/12 9:22 PM
betsey said...
love the jacket--it's very pretty and looks wonderful on you
1/4/12 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, you look like a million bucks in this jacket! I LOVE the color, and the WHOLE OUTFIT, for that matter. And, SURPRISE, I have this pattern, too!
1/3/12 11:20 PM
Mushywear said...
Very pretty. I love the simple style lines of this jacket!
1/3/12 2:00 PM
velosewer said...
You've picked a beautiful colour. It's wonderful.
1/2/12 9:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket in a delectably lovely color!
1/2/12 3:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
I adore the whole look you have going here, the casual style but with details of the raglan sleeves and placket. You can't help admire that beautiful color and Good golly Miss Molly the jeans you made too! Scarf, gloves bring together a fashion statement. Happy New Year Barb your off to a great start...
1/2/12 10:54 AM
tsedai said...
Very cute! Nice color.
1/2/12 10:48 AM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous color. Love the buttons too.
1/2/12 8:29 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket, I can see how it would work with a fleece too. As the others have said, love the colour
1/2/12 8:09 AM
BexInMD said...
This simple style is very effective with your beautiful fabric. Great job.
1/1/12 8:44 PM
Imkim said...
I have this pattern and have been looking for a nice fleece to make it out of. Seeing yours, I think I am going to switch directions and look for a wool. I love the color
1/1/12 7:56 PM
marec said...
Barb!!! This is a super jacket and so cute on you. The sleeves look wonderful with your willowy frame and the color, the buttons, everything is so nice. Great job.
1/1/12 7:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Great color on you and I like the buttons you chose...
1/1/12 6:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket Barb. I love the colour.
1/1/12 5:49 PM
annakeeton said...
This jacket looks so versatile and is a gorgeous color. I really like how you topstitched the seam allowances.
1/1/12 5:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the topstitching and the extra buttons. The color is wonderful and looks great on you.
1/1/12 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info