Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7585 (JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 277 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/12 2:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the topstitching and the extra buttons. The color is wonderful and looks great on you.
1/1/12 5:04 PM
annakeeton said...
This jacket looks so versatile and is a gorgeous color. I really like how you topstitched the seam allowances.
1/1/12 5:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket Barb. I love the colour.
1/1/12 5:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Great color on you and I like the buttons you chose...
1/1/12 6:06 PM
marec said...
Barb!!! This is a super jacket and so cute on you. The sleeves look wonderful with your willowy frame and the color, the buttons, everything is so nice. Great job.
1/1/12 7:28 PM
Imkim said...
I have this pattern and have been looking for a nice fleece to make it out of. Seeing yours, I think I am going to switch directions and look for a wool. I love the color
1/1/12 7:56 PM
BexInMD said...
This simple style is very effective with your beautiful fabric. Great job.
1/1/12 8:44 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket, I can see how it would work with a fleece too. As the others have said, love the colour
1/2/12 8:09 AM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous color. Love the buttons too.
1/2/12 8:29 AM
tsedai said...
Very cute! Nice color.
1/2/12 10:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
I adore the whole look you have going here, the casual style but with details of the raglan sleeves and placket. You can't help admire that beautiful color and Good golly Miss Molly the jeans you made too! Scarf, gloves bring together a fashion statement. Happy New Year Barb your off to a great start...
1/2/12 10:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket in a delectably lovely color!
1/2/12 3:27 PM
velosewer said...
You've picked a beautiful colour. It's wonderful.
1/2/12 9:26 PM
Mushywear said...
Very pretty. I love the simple style lines of this jacket!
1/3/12 2:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, you look like a million bucks in this jacket! I LOVE the color, and the WHOLE OUTFIT, for that matter. And, SURPRISE, I have this pattern, too!
1/3/12 11:20 PM
betsey said...
love the jacket--it's very pretty and looks wonderful on you
1/4/12 9:57 PM
jenleeC said...
I love it when a PR members version looks better than the envelope photo! Yours is beautiful...colour, buttons, top-stitching, everything!
1/7/12 9:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us