SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> You Sew Girl: City Shoppe (City Shopper)

Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Love this bag! Now I think I will definitely have to buy the book.
1/2/12 5:46 PM
betsey said...
thank you FJT!! I'll wait a bit and see if it gets picked up in the US! I hope so!! (btw...can i have the bag? pretty please???)
1/2/12 4:28 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking bag! Love the fabric. Betsy, there is a copy of this listed by a US seller in AbeBooks.com, but still pricey.
1/2/12 3:47 PM
FJT said...
Hi Betsey ... I think it will be picked up by US distributors soon (I think Nicole mentioned something about it on her blog recently, so I would wait). The book has a range of accessories and bags in it all with patterns included plus a section of pattern-free clothes (jersey tops / skirts) where she describes the principles and you take your own measurements and make your own pattern. There's a nice selection including some things patterns for kids stuff. Hope that helps.
1/2/12 11:06 AM
betsey said...
the bag is really very pretty! i don't see anyone in the US stocking this book...before i take the plunge and order it from ABC....can you tell me more about the book? is it worth the $60+ USdollars it will cost me? . thank you so much!
1/2/12 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
McCall's 6599

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info