SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> You Sew Girl: City Shoppe (City Shopper)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 5:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said... (1/2/12 5:46 PM) Reply
Love this bag! Now I think I will definitely have to buy the book.
betsey said... (1/2/12 4:28 PM) Reply
thank you FJT!! I'll wait a bit and see if it gets picked up in the US! I hope so!! (btw...can i have the bag? pretty please???)
NancyZL said... (1/2/12 3:47 PM) Reply
Great looking bag! Love the fabric. Betsy, there is a copy of this listed by a US seller in AbeBooks.com, but still pricey.
FJT said... (1/2/12 11:06 AM) Reply
Hi Betsey ... I think it will be picked up by US distributors soon (I think Nicole mentioned something about it on her blog recently, so I would wait). The book has a range of accessories and bags in it all with patterns included plus a section of pattern-free clothes (jersey tops / skirts) where she describes the principles and you take your own measurements and make your own pattern. There's a nice selection including some things patterns for kids stuff. Hope that helps.
betsey said... (1/2/12 8:32 AM) Reply
the bag is really very pretty! i don't see anyone in the US stocking this book...before i take the plunge and order it from ABC....can you tell me more about the book? is it worth the $60+ USdollars it will cost me? . thank you so much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1039

photo
by: petro

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details