SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> You Sew Girl: City Shoppe (City Shopper)

Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Love this bag! Now I think I will definitely have to buy the book.
1/2/12 5:46 PM
betsey said...
thank you FJT!! I'll wait a bit and see if it gets picked up in the US! I hope so!! (btw...can i have the bag? pretty please???)
1/2/12 4:28 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking bag! Love the fabric. Betsy, there is a copy of this listed by a US seller in AbeBooks.com, but still pricey.
1/2/12 3:47 PM
FJT said...
Hi Betsey ... I think it will be picked up by US distributors soon (I think Nicole mentioned something about it on her blog recently, so I would wait). The book has a range of accessories and bags in it all with patterns included plus a section of pattern-free clothes (jersey tops / skirts) where she describes the principles and you take your own measurements and make your own pattern. There's a nice selection including some things patterns for kids stuff. Hope that helps.
1/2/12 11:06 AM
betsey said...
the bag is really very pretty! i don't see anyone in the US stocking this book...before i take the plunge and order it from ABC....can you tell me more about the book? is it worth the $60+ USdollars it will cost me? . thank you so much!
1/2/12 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info