SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO9303 (Kiss Purse)

Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari B said...
wonderful bag! I'm sure it will get lots of use
1/2/12 9:37 AM
SheriF said...
So cute!
1/2/12 10:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! I want it!! ;-) I tried to find the pattern and info online but couldn't come up with anything. Can you post a link to where we could find more about purchasing the pattern and hardware..... ;-) ?
1/2/12 10:52 AM
FJT said...
Hi RadarRadiance ... Unfortunately Nicole closed her online shop and is now just selling wholesale. Pattern Review stocks one of her patterns, but I'm not sure that they have the purse patterns. There is a list of stockists (some with online stores) on her website: https://www.nicolemdesign.com.au/stockists.htm
1/2/12 11:09 AM
rutaliet said...
Your purses are always impeccable - they look so professional. I purchased this pattern just before the online shop closed. I cut out the pieces and it looks SO tiny. Can you really get something in the bag?
1/2/12 11:43 AM
FJT said...
Hi rutaliet. Thank you! Yes, the bag really does hold quite a bit - I can get the essentials in no problem (phone, purse, keys, chap stick, tissues ...).
1/2/12 2:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Your purses are really beautiful & works of art in themselves.
1/2/12 3:09 PM
goosegreen said...
This bag looks so professional and gorgeous. I just want to give it a squeeze!
1/2/12 5:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Hi FJT, I did see some of her patterns on PR but not the "kiss"....hopefully ;-) I googled and didn't see anyone in the states selling it. You did a great job, just reminds me so much of purses I had years ago. Thanks for your efforts!
1/7/12 4:54 PM
ukmuminusa said...
Beautiful, love the fabric.
1/16/12 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now