SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5108 (piazza jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2224 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/04 7:21 PM
Last Updated:10/31/04 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewGirl said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Thanks for this review. I have the pattern, but I was afraid to cut into my beautiful fabric.
11/30/08 3:25 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket! Loes Hinse patterns are so easy to put together aren't they. I love your fabric choice, it hngs very nicely in that style.
10/31/04 11:38 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket! Loes Hinse patterns are so easy to put together aren't they. I love your fabric choice, it hangs very nicely in that style.
10/31/04 11:38 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks good on you and is quite flattering. I like your choice of fabric also.
10/31/04 5:28 PM
drsue said...
I love this pattern! Yours came out great.
10/31/04 2:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a pretty jacket! It looks wonderful on you.
10/31/04 10:13 AM
Mariella said...
Gorgeous results. I made this jacket a few weeks back and cannot get the lapels to lie in place as nicely as yours. I too read over the previous reveiws before making this pattern and I'm glad I saw the information about the error in the instructions provided by jlg. I'm sort of surprised that LH hasn't had this corrected, even if it means doing it manually or adding a piece of paper to each pattern sold.
10/31/04 8:25 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Your jacket looks great! It is a good look for you - you mention your waist size being larger than your bust size - this is not apparent at all with this jacket. Maybe the princess type seams give the illusion of curvature at the waist. In any case, it is certainly a winner!
10/31/04 8:06 AM
blue mooney said...
Love your comment that it went together without drama. I don't mind making unlined jackets because we're so over-air-conditioned that I never take mine off. Enjoy your new jacket - it and you look great!
10/31/04 6:44 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. It fits you very well, and the fabric is lovely.
10/31/04 4:59 AM
LiZ said...
Very nice jacket. Now that you have made your first jacket I am sure that you will be making many more.
10/31/04 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now