Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6463 (Misses' Lined Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 471 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/12 10:18 PM
Last Updated:1/1/12 11:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is gorgeous!
1/1/12 10:43 PM
fivebaht said...
This is gorgeous. And you look amazing!
1/1/12 11:19 PM
fivebaht said...
This is gorgeous. And you look amazing!
1/1/12 11:19 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this dress. I bought this pattern when it went on sale, but have waited to make it as I had a feeling it would take a bit more time like your review suggests.
1/1/12 11:38 PM
SewWil said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!! It looks wonderful on you. I love the addition of the jewels.
1/2/12 0:04 AM
SewWil said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!! It looks wonderful on you. I love the addition of the jewels.
1/2/12 0:04 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous colour fabric - this shade really suits you! Great dress too ;)
1/2/12 0:11 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful dress, and you look stunning!
1/2/12 0:39 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks fabulous on you!
1/2/12 7:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is stunning! Thank you for sharing.
1/2/12 7:38 AM
gabc said...
Great work - this is absolutely stunning on you and fits beautifully.
1/2/12 8:08 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Gorgeous results - I'd love to see it after you finish the jewel work! I think this style would be really cute in a light, summery fabric. Perfect for those warmer days, and super-stylish with the open back and bare shoulders. You did a lovely job.
1/2/12 10:15 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! I love the style, fit and color. You look great!
1/2/12 10:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly glamourous!
1/2/12 3:24 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
1/2/12 11:21 PM
Sassy T said...
This is Stunning. And you look absolutely amazing.
1/3/12 6:56 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this is definitely YOUR color, and the style is PERFECT for you. :o)
1/3/12 11:17 PM
Victoria B said...
Great job! This dress is absolutely beautiful!!!
2/16/12 6:39 PM
LM2HYD said...
Stunning dress and color!
3/28/12 6:20 AM
Adele B said...
Beautiful , looks wonderful , i just bought this pattern to suit some silk material I bought 10 years ago from Thialand very similar to the colour of your dress, love the jewel effect.
7/10/12 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us