SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2149 (Misses Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (1/5/14 3:09 PM) Reply
This is so cute on your daughter! Well done!
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/4/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Thank you!
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 11:10 PM) Reply
How CUTE! I love the front trim, and your daughter looks BEAUTISSIMO! I think I even have this pattern. THANKS for the inspiration.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (1/3/12 8:11 AM) Reply
I always look forward to seeing what you sew...and this is no exception! What a fun and classy look for her busy workday. I bet customers were asking her where that jacket could be found in the store!
ArtAttack said... (1/2/12 9:53 PM) Reply
Great look! How fun for you to create a snappy work outfit for your daughter! I love it...
VirginiasDghter said... (1/2/12 5:44 PM) Reply
I agree. Gotta have a little sparkle and shine in your life. Your daughter looks so cute in this jacket. To be honest, I had not paid much attention to this jacket pattern before now. As always.....nice work!
SewWil said... (1/2/12 12:19 PM) Reply
Perfect fabric / pattern match. Your daughter looks great in her new jacket.
cleverkitty said... (1/2/12 11:27 AM) Reply
This is so sharp, I love the trim and your right it is festive. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. She looks adorable and proud of her new jacket.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/2/12 7:32 AM) Reply
So festive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review