SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
1/4/12 3:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
1/3/12 11:04 PM
Woolygal said...
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1/3/12 8:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
1/3/12 5:02 AM
CallMeSu said...
Sharp!
1/3/12 1:20 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
1/2/12 10:44 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
1/2/12 5:48 PM
marec said...
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
1/2/12 12:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
1/2/12 11:34 AM
BexInMD said...
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
1/2/12 9:17 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks fantastic!!!
1/2/12 7:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
1/2/12 6:22 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
1/2/12 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now