SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 164 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/4/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Thanks!
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 11:04 PM) Reply
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
Woolygal said... (1/3/12 8:44 AM) Reply
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1SewSweet said... (1/3/12 5:02 AM) Reply
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
CallMeSu said... (1/3/12 1:20 AM) Reply
Sharp!
mesewlot said... (1/2/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
VirginiasDghter said... (1/2/12 5:48 PM) Reply
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
marec said... (1/2/12 12:10 PM) Reply
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
cleverkitty said... (1/2/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
BexInMD said... (1/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
DD1104 said... (1/2/12 7:04 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/2/12 6:22 AM) Reply
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
MegquiltsinVT said... (1/2/12 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details