SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 161 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/4/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Thanks!
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 11:04 PM) Reply
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
Woolygal said... (1/3/12 8:44 AM) Reply
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1SewSweet said... (1/3/12 5:02 AM) Reply
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
CallMeSu said... (1/3/12 1:20 AM) Reply
Sharp!
mesewlot said... (1/2/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
VirginiasDghter said... (1/2/12 5:48 PM) Reply
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
marec said... (1/2/12 12:10 PM) Reply
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
cleverkitty said... (1/2/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
BexInMD said... (1/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
DD1104 said... (1/2/12 7:04 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/2/12 6:22 AM) Reply
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
MegquiltsinVT said... (1/2/12 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details