Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5860 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 346 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
1/2/12 6:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
1/2/12 6:22 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks fantastic!!!
1/2/12 7:04 AM
BexInMD said...
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
1/2/12 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
1/2/12 11:34 AM
marec said...
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
1/2/12 12:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
1/2/12 5:48 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
1/2/12 10:44 PM
CallMeSu said...
Sharp!
1/3/12 1:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
1/3/12 5:02 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1/3/12 8:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
1/3/12 11:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
1/4/12 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us