SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 171 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/4/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Thanks!
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 11:04 PM) Reply
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
Woolygal said... (1/3/12 8:44 AM) Reply
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1SewSweet said... (1/3/12 5:02 AM) Reply
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
CallMeSu said... (1/3/12 1:20 AM) Reply
Sharp!
mesewlot said... (1/2/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
VirginiasDghter said... (1/2/12 5:48 PM) Reply
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
marec said... (1/2/12 12:10 PM) Reply
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
cleverkitty said... (1/2/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
BexInMD said... (1/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
DD1104 said... (1/2/12 7:04 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/2/12 6:22 AM) Reply
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
MegquiltsinVT said... (1/2/12 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6793

photo
by: Maureen Ho...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
McCall's 6756

photo
by: Laurasuper...

Review