SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
1/4/12 3:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm getting a little sick of hearing about CENNETTA'S SUIT! :O) I'm finally making it over here to join in the praise. JUST the very day you posted your review, I thought of making a suit, too, and was RIDICULED MERCILESSLY ... until they saw YOUR suit, then they were singing a different tune! :o) (I had a suit from Neiman Marcus pegged, and I was the only one who liked it -- ha!) Anyway, you get prettier every time I see you, and I LOVE the whole outfit with the jacket and the pants. :o)
1/3/12 11:04 PM
Woolygal said...
I love your reviews. You are a pro.
1/3/12 8:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!! What a great idea to use stretch twill! Great color too!!
1/3/12 5:02 AM
CallMeSu said...
Sharp!
1/3/12 1:20 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review, I have this jacket pattern in que to make~ I'm looking forward to it. Great job and it looks beautiful on you...the whole outfit!
1/2/12 10:44 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice C. Key words here "slimming". I MUST give this a try! This whole outfit turned out perfect. So RTW looking! Nice work!
1/2/12 5:48 PM
marec said...
How cute is this? I love it paired with the jeans. You always look so stylish!
1/2/12 12:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Your Jacket turned out real nice, I made this as well and posted it. I think I will make another like you said in a lighter color. Your Jeans look RTW~~~ Super outfit , be proud you made the whole ensemble look chic.
1/2/12 11:34 AM
BexInMD said...
Very smart-looking, and a great color.
1/2/12 9:17 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks fantastic!!!
1/2/12 7:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing good look.. Your outfit looks like you were burning through a pile o' cash at Nordstroms.. You are on it!
1/2/12 6:22 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow! Very nice outfit. Well done!
1/2/12 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1019

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info