SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ann's Cardigan and Tank (Ann's Cardigan and Tank)

Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I was just about to WHINE INCESSANTLY, and then I saw your "on me" picture. :o) You look SO PRETTY in this cardigan, and it's EXTRA chic with the contrast trim. :o)
1/3/12 10:57 PM
2takeKate said...
What a fun print for contrast! It's quite the happy medium of draped cardigans ;-). Very nicely done!
1/3/12 7:37 PM
RLL said...
This looks SO nice on you. Beautiful job!
1/3/12 2:24 PM
marec said...
Martha, this is just fabulous. I love the horizontal seam which allows such a graceful drape in the front, and the nice sleeves and cuffs. The fabric is very cool, with the animal print fleece on the inside. This is such a wonderful refashioning from the CJ pattern to this one. It looks wonderful and suits you so well.
1/3/12 11:10 AM
Karine said...
I love your cardigan! Your fabric choice is so perfect for this pattern, too. I'm anxiously waiting for my pattern to arrive. I tried on the sample garments when I was at the Sewing Workshop for a class back in November and knew it would be a great one.
1/3/12 10:26 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Martha, I just love your cardigan! Tahnks for the great review. I can't wait to get my pattern.
1/3/12 10:25 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love it!
1/3/12 7:46 AM
CallMeSu said...
Very nice!
1/3/12 1:32 AM
Izzie said...
That is really nice! And here I thought I didn't need another draped cardigan...
1/2/12 10:54 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice.
1/2/12 7:02 PM
K_sew said...
Wow...this is beautiful!
1/2/12 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now