SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ann's Cardigan and Tank (Ann's Cardigan and Tank)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
Wow...this is beautiful!
1/2/12 4:48 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice.
1/2/12 7:02 PM
Izzie said...
That is really nice! And here I thought I didn't need another draped cardigan...
1/2/12 10:54 PM
CallMeSu said...
Very nice!
1/3/12 1:32 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love it!
1/3/12 7:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Martha, I just love your cardigan! Tahnks for the great review. I can't wait to get my pattern.
1/3/12 10:25 AM
Karine said...
I love your cardigan! Your fabric choice is so perfect for this pattern, too. I'm anxiously waiting for my pattern to arrive. I tried on the sample garments when I was at the Sewing Workshop for a class back in November and knew it would be a great one.
1/3/12 10:26 AM
marec said...
Martha, this is just fabulous. I love the horizontal seam which allows such a graceful drape in the front, and the nice sleeves and cuffs. The fabric is very cool, with the animal print fleece on the inside. This is such a wonderful refashioning from the CJ pattern to this one. It looks wonderful and suits you so well.
1/3/12 11:10 AM
RLL said...
This looks SO nice on you. Beautiful job!
1/3/12 2:24 PM
2takeKate said...
What a fun print for contrast! It's quite the happy medium of draped cardigans ;-). Very nicely done!
1/3/12 7:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I was just about to WHINE INCESSANTLY, and then I saw your "on me" picture. :o) You look SO PRETTY in this cardigan, and it's EXTRA chic with the contrast trim. :o)
1/3/12 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now