Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Ann's Cardigan and Tank (Ann's Cardigan and Tank) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 474 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
Wow...this is beautiful!
1/2/12 4:48 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice.
1/2/12 7:02 PM
Izzie said...
That is really nice! And here I thought I didn't need another draped cardigan...
1/2/12 10:54 PM
CallMeSu said...
Very nice!
1/3/12 1:32 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love it!
1/3/12 7:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Martha, I just love your cardigan! Tahnks for the great review. I can't wait to get my pattern.
1/3/12 10:25 AM
Karine said...
I love your cardigan! Your fabric choice is so perfect for this pattern, too. I'm anxiously waiting for my pattern to arrive. I tried on the sample garments when I was at the Sewing Workshop for a class back in November and knew it would be a great one.
1/3/12 10:26 AM
marec said...
Martha, this is just fabulous. I love the horizontal seam which allows such a graceful drape in the front, and the nice sleeves and cuffs. The fabric is very cool, with the animal print fleece on the inside. This is such a wonderful refashioning from the CJ pattern to this one. It looks wonderful and suits you so well.
1/3/12 11:10 AM
RLL said...
This looks SO nice on you. Beautiful job!
1/3/12 2:24 PM
2takeKate said...
What a fun print for contrast! It's quite the happy medium of draped cardigans ;-). Very nicely done!
1/3/12 7:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I was just about to WHINE INCESSANTLY, and then I saw your "on me" picture. :o) You look SO PRETTY in this cardigan, and it's EXTRA chic with the contrast trim. :o)
1/3/12 10:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us