SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2153 (Misses Anorak)

15 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 3:46 PM
Last Updated:1/2/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
landstromd said...
Wow, that's all I can say, wow!
11/20/13 11:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
Thanks for the all the helpful hints I'm getting ready to cut this out and read your review word for word. Your version looks professional :)
11/1/13 11:00 AM
HHKChris said...
You did such an awesome job on this jacket! Your modifications made it much more functional - I will be using those and those you wished you did in one for myself. Your review was very helpful!
10/19/12 6:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
I am very late to your review, but may I add that it is a totally awesome coat which you look fabulous wearing. I had to chuckle at your distinction that this is NOT an anorak. I recently saw a great PARKA :) in a magazine, and when I looked it up online found that it was $2700!?!?!?! Burberry Psorsum (sorry I mangled that spelling.) Anyway looking thru the pattern books for a pattern I could adapt and came across this one and your review. Thank you so much!!
8/9/12 4:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTSTANDING.
8/7/12 2:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm SUPER impressed with your skills! You have such even sewing and sharp edges on acetate which is such a challenging fabric to work with. Thanks for including the "on you" photos because that's where the parka looks its best. If you don't like the narrow bottom (which looks fine in your standing photos) would it be too late to make a placket at the lower side seams and add a few snaps?
1/3/12 11:41 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Outstanding! Both jacket & review. Your design changes & perfect construction combine for a professional & gorgeous parka. Love it!
1/3/12 11:32 AM
Woolygal said...
WOW, does that ever look RTW. Beautiful!
1/3/12 9:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! Great, thorough review with a beautiful outcome! Stylish, professional looking parka.
1/3/12 7:48 AM
FloraNature said...
Amazing!!! Well done!!!
1/3/12 7:42 AM
sewcool21 said...
Great review, The jacket looks great.
1/3/12 6:47 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Truly inspiring---on all levels.
1/3/12 5:41 AM
CallMeSu said...
What a wonderful jacket!!! Great job!
1/3/12 1:29 AM
misslydia said...
Awesome job. looks very professional.
1/2/12 11:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Unbelievable job! You have the industrial chic thing coming and going! It's gorgeous inside and out...beautiful detail. It would take living in Chicago to know the difference between an anorak and a parka...in Houston we seldom need either one!
1/2/12 10:49 PM
BexInMD said...
Outstanding.
1/2/12 8:43 PM
Redsmum said...
this is all kinds of awesome...love the fabric!
1/2/12 7:04 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks very good. Lovely PARKA. Well done.
1/2/12 6:56 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic parka. I like how you've changed it to be more functional. And so beautifully sewn.
1/2/12 4:30 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very detailed, helpful review - and VERY professional-looking result - a beautiful parka! Well Done!
1/2/12 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-126

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now