Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (6/8/14 3:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
frozensouth said... (6/3/13 7:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
Ms. McCall said... (8/29/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
Michele Lommasson said... (1/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
MNBarb said... (1/3/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
lcdrbetty said... (1/3/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
BeaJay said... (1/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
Lori V said... (1/2/12 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details