SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
6/8/14 3:56 PM
frozensouth said...
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
6/3/13 7:36 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
8/29/12 1:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
1/3/12 11:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
1/3/12 11:34 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
1/3/12 7:40 AM
BeaJay said...
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
1/3/12 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
1/2/12 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now