SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (6/8/14 3:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
frozensouth said... (6/3/13 7:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
Ms. McCall said... (8/29/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
Michele Lommasson said... (1/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
MNBarb said... (1/3/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
lcdrbetty said... (1/3/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
BeaJay said... (1/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
Lori V said... (1/2/12 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review