SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
1/2/12 11:10 PM
BeaJay said...
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
1/3/12 1:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
1/3/12 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
1/3/12 11:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
1/3/12 11:45 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
8/29/12 1:34 PM
frozensouth said...
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
6/3/13 7:36 AM
inkstain said...
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
6/8/14 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now