SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (6/8/14 3:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
frozensouth said... (6/3/13 7:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
Ms. McCall said... (8/29/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
Michele Lommasson said... (1/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
MNBarb said... (1/3/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
lcdrbetty said... (1/3/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
BeaJay said... (1/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
Lori V said... (1/2/12 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details