SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6625 

1 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/02 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/16/02 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I saw a skirt like this on someone on the street and she looked fabulous, so I spent some time trying to imagine it on my less thin figure. It's really helpful to hear your feedback, although I think you and I are not the same shape either. (Tall and long-legged does not describe me!)
7/16/02 5:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maven, what a comprehensive and useful review you've written. I have had some less than quick or easy sewing experiences with quick and easy type patterns too.
7/16/02 6:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't really think this skirt would work for me but I have a friend who absolutely loves this pattern and has made it up several times. I have never seen her make it with a ruffle though, and think it looks better without. She told me that she made one for her sister, who didn't like the bustle style. She converted it to a regular elastic waist skirt.
7/16/02 8:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I studied myself in the mirror more closely and I have decided I don't look all that enormous in it, but something is still strange about the waistband...and despite the fact that (er, I think) I followed the marks on the pattern, the buttonholes for the drawstring are in a strange spot and are contributing to the bunching at the wrong part of the waist. Thanks for all your comments!!!! If I figure this out, I'll let you know, but PLEASE tell me if you happen to be the one with insight into this conundrum.
7/17/02 1:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now