SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6625 

1 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/02 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/16/02 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I saw a skirt like this on someone on the street and she looked fabulous, so I spent some time trying to imagine it on my less thin figure. It's really helpful to hear your feedback, although I think you and I are not the same shape either. (Tall and long-legged does not describe me!)
7/16/02 5:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maven, what a comprehensive and useful review you've written. I have had some less than quick or easy sewing experiences with quick and easy type patterns too.
7/16/02 6:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't really think this skirt would work for me but I have a friend who absolutely loves this pattern and has made it up several times. I have never seen her make it with a ruffle though, and think it looks better without. She told me that she made one for her sister, who didn't like the bustle style. She converted it to a regular elastic waist skirt.
7/16/02 8:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I studied myself in the mirror more closely and I have decided I don't look all that enormous in it, but something is still strange about the waistband...and despite the fact that (er, I think) I followed the marks on the pattern, the buttonholes for the drawstring are in a strange spot and are contributing to the bunching at the wrong part of the waist. Thanks for all your comments!!!! If I figure this out, I'll let you know, but PLEASE tell me if you happen to be the one with insight into this conundrum.
7/17/02 1:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now