SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6625 

1 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/02 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/16/02 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (7/17/02 1:07 AM) Reply
I studied myself in the mirror more closely and I have decided I don't look all that enormous in it, but something is still strange about the waistband...and despite the fact that (er, I think) I followed the marks on the pattern, the buttonholes for the drawstring are in a strange spot and are contributing to the bunching at the wrong part of the waist. Thanks for all your comments!!!! If I figure this out, I'll let you know, but PLEASE tell me if you happen to be the one with insight into this conundrum.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/16/02 8:13 PM) Reply
I don't really think this skirt would work for me but I have a friend who absolutely loves this pattern and has made it up several times. I have never seen her make it with a ruffle though, and think it looks better without. She told me that she made one for her sister, who didn't like the bustle style. She converted it to a regular elastic waist skirt.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/16/02 6:41 PM) Reply
Maven, what a comprehensive and useful review you've written. I have had some less than quick or easy sewing experiences with quick and easy type patterns too.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/16/02 5:31 PM) Reply
I saw a skirt like this on someone on the street and she looked fabulous, so I spent some time trying to imagine it on my less thin figure. It's really helpful to hear your feedback, although I think you and I are not the same shape either. (Tall and long-legged does not describe me!)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details