Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1033 (Todays Fit) thumbsup - Type:Plus
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 575 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Pollycotton
photo
About Pollycottonstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 2:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jjhallum said...
Very nice blouse! I love the fabric & buttons that you used!
1/3/12 6:54 AM
tess said...
Looks really good! Love the fabric too
1/4/12 4:28 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree lovely blouse and fabric
1/4/12 3:08 PM
Terri A said...
Great blouse! Can I say I covet the flowers in the background of your photo? So pretty!
1/5/12 0:26 AM
jenleeC said...
How wonderful to find yourself with a great TNT pattern!
1/8/12 7:08 PM
Aroura said...
This is a wonderful top! Great TnT pattern. I tried PMing you, and I'm sorry for posting here, but I need you to show pics of the other shirts you made from this pattern. You have this same exact review entered 3 times, and I want to make sure the contest report is correct. :) Thanks in advance!
1/8/12 7:25 PM
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for the nice comments. When I was thinking about his challenge I saw the stack of shirt fabric on my shelves and thought that it was the perfect oppourtunity to use them. I love wearing this pattern so I thought that I would use it. 6 shirts into the exercise it doesn't seem such a good idea. I realise now why some of the fabric has been on the shelf for years.
1/9/12 0:03 AM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry your not loving all the fabrics you are using for this pattern, but this one looks good! I got your PM, but you have PM's turned off so you cannot receive them. Could you turn them back on, or else check the contest thread, wrhe I'll post instructions for linking pictures in your review for you. :)
1/9/12 1:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great blouse! You are so productive - 10 blouses from this pattern? Wow!
1/15/12 6:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us