SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> burping cloths (burpint cloths)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/12 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great project. I will have to add this pattern to my collection as I do a lot of projects like this. Thanks for the pattern.
1/3/12 8:51 AM
SewRaeMe said...
What a great idea, I have made these several times for friends and they love them. I would have used them myself back in the day :)
1/3/12 9:32 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - easy and useful - a great combo! Paired with a blanket and/or a bib I can see this as a great shower gift as well.
1/3/12 9:41 AM
Larisa said...
kat - you are very welcome; Canadian - the ones I've given to friends have been used for the additional children as well...lol I just used folded cloth diapers; fourkid - thought about that, made some for Val for her grandbaby with a bib and booties :-) If I have enough left over, I'mg going to try to make a receiving blanket to match each set ("if" being the operative word)
1/3/12 11:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great charity project. Thanks for the review.
1/3/12 11:46 AM
gneebee said...
I'm downloading now and hope to use and make for upcoming grandsons. I love the shape! Thank you for serving our military. I have 2 sons deployed right now
1/4/12 5:53 AM
Margaret said...
Great project! Very cute!
1/4/12 6:54 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful project and great gift idea.
1/5/12 0:17 AM
Aroura said...
Such a great use for cute cotton prints! Lovely gifts.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now