Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> burping cloths (burpint cloths)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 265)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/12 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Such a great use for cute cotton prints! Lovely gifts.
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:17 AM) Reply
Wonderful project and great gift idea.
Margaret said... (1/4/12 6:54 AM) Reply
Great project! Very cute!
gneebee said... (1/4/12 5:53 AM) Reply
I'm downloading now and hope to use and make for upcoming grandsons. I love the shape! Thank you for serving our military. I have 2 sons deployed right now
Judy Kski said... (1/3/12 11:46 AM) Reply
What a great charity project. Thanks for the review.
Larisa said... (1/3/12 11:41 AM) Reply
kat - you are very welcome; Canadian - the ones I've given to friends have been used for the additional children as well...lol I just used folded cloth diapers; fourkid - thought about that, made some for Val for her grandbaby with a bib and booties :-) If I have enough left over, I'mg going to try to make a receiving blanket to match each set ("if" being the operative word)
fourkid said... (1/3/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Very nice - easy and useful - a great combo! Paired with a blanket and/or a bib I can see this as a great shower gift as well.
SewRaeMe said... (1/3/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea, I have made these several times for friends and they love them. I would have used them myself back in the day :)
katlew03 said... (1/3/12 8:51 AM) Reply
What a great project. I will have to add this pattern to my collection as I do a lot of projects like this. Thanks for the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B5682

photo
by: Nana27

Review