SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2010-14 (Pretty Puppy Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Beautiful coat and an even more beautiful model. She looks like she loves it and she should--it is gorgeous! I really must try making more from my Ottobre magazines. Oh, and I enjoyed your review headings :)
1/3/12 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful coat and even more special because it was made by her grandmother! I love Ottobre patterns, and it is obvious that this is another winner from their company. Your granddaughter looks adorable in your creation (and you can tell she loves it)!
1/3/12 3:38 PM
Steffie said...
What a great coat! Your grandaughter makes such a great model, too!
1/3/12 6:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing coat so well made, you out did yourself... she is sooo cute and your hand stitches are so perfect!!!
1/3/12 8:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious! A beautiful coat on a beautiful girl. Thanks for sharing!
1/3/12 9:12 PM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful.
1/3/12 10:30 PM
Terri A said...
That's adooorable!
1/3/12 10:43 PM
tess said...
Your little coat looks gorgeous on your beautiful little model! Reminds me of a coat I made for my daughter from a vogue pattern nigh on 20 years ago? how does time fly?
1/4/12 4:46 AM
Tarrbaby said...
How adorable!!! I too love little girls in " vintage/retro" looks. They look like little girls instead of pint sized teenagers. RTW makes them look too grown up. Your coat is beautiful and so is the model.
1/4/12 7:56 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/4/12 1:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful toddler ;D
1/4/12 5:26 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Miss Hailey looks so adorable in her new coat. I love the velvet collar. You have inspired me to attempt a coat for my LO. Thanks for the review.
2/3/12 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now