Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2010-14 (Pretty Puppy Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (2/3/12 3:22 PM) Reply
Wow, Miss Hailey looks so adorable in her new coat. I love the velvet collar. You have inspired me to attempt a coat for my LO. Thanks for the review.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/4/12 5:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful toddler ;D
Levone said... (1/4/12 1:44 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat!
Tarrbaby said... (1/4/12 7:56 AM) Reply
How adorable!!! I too love little girls in " vintage/retro" looks. They look like little girls instead of pint sized teenagers. RTW makes them look too grown up. Your coat is beautiful and so is the model.
tess said... (1/4/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Your little coat looks gorgeous on your beautiful little model! Reminds me of a coat I made for my daughter from a vogue pattern nigh on 20 years ago? how does time fly?
Terri A said... (1/3/12 10:43 PM) Reply
That's adooorable!
JEF said... (1/3/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/3/12 9:12 PM) Reply
Precious! A beautiful coat on a beautiful girl. Thanks for sharing!
cleverkitty said... (1/3/12 8:45 PM) Reply
Amazing coat so well made, you out did yourself... she is sooo cute and your hand stitches are so perfect!!!
Steffie said... (1/3/12 6:20 PM) Reply
What a great coat! Your grandaughter makes such a great model, too!
Christas said... (1/3/12 3:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful coat and even more special because it was made by her grandmother! I love Ottobre patterns, and it is obvious that this is another winner from their company. Your granddaughter looks adorable in your creation (and you can tell she loves it)!
newmama said... (1/3/12 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat and an even more beautiful model. She looks like she loves it and she should--it is gorgeous! I really must try making more from my Ottobre magazines. Oh, and I enjoyed your review headings :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details