SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2010-14 (Pretty Puppy Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Wow, Miss Hailey looks so adorable in her new coat. I love the velvet collar. You have inspired me to attempt a coat for my LO. Thanks for the review.
2/3/12 3:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful toddler ;D
1/4/12 5:26 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/4/12 1:44 PM
Tarrbaby said...
How adorable!!! I too love little girls in " vintage/retro" looks. They look like little girls instead of pint sized teenagers. RTW makes them look too grown up. Your coat is beautiful and so is the model.
1/4/12 7:56 AM
tess said...
Your little coat looks gorgeous on your beautiful little model! Reminds me of a coat I made for my daughter from a vogue pattern nigh on 20 years ago? how does time fly?
1/4/12 4:46 AM
Terri A said...
That's adooorable!
1/3/12 10:43 PM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful.
1/3/12 10:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious! A beautiful coat on a beautiful girl. Thanks for sharing!
1/3/12 9:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing coat so well made, you out did yourself... she is sooo cute and your hand stitches are so perfect!!!
1/3/12 8:45 PM
Steffie said...
What a great coat! Your grandaughter makes such a great model, too!
1/3/12 6:20 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful coat and even more special because it was made by her grandmother! I love Ottobre patterns, and it is obvious that this is another winner from their company. Your granddaughter looks adorable in your creation (and you can tell she loves it)!
1/3/12 3:38 PM
newmama said...
Beautiful coat and an even more beautiful model. She looks like she loves it and she should--it is gorgeous! I really must try making more from my Ottobre magazines. Oh, and I enjoyed your review headings :)
1/3/12 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: Bex81

Review