SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/12 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
I love the way your jacket turned out. We just came back from San Francisco and I wish I had a jacket as attractive as yours.
1/3/12 6:28 PM
marec said...
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to say here that I love your jacket with the denim and cozy lining. The collar is very cool and is prettier when not overshadowed by the hood I think. Very nice!
1/3/12 8:20 PM
Christas said...
How cute! This turned out so nice!
1/3/12 9:31 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you, everyone! This is one of those rare patterns that will look great on everyone and it has so much versatility!
1/3/12 10:22 PM
becca a said...
Your jacket is wonderful! I have this pattern and look forward to making a spring jacket from it.
1/3/12 10:49 PM
NancyZL said...
Love the jacket & your helpful review! Off to find the pattern.
1/8/12 1:44 PM
Mia007 said...
Love your version! Quick question about sizing - you mentioned you made a sz 4 (and normally wear 8-10), do you feel like it's too snug? I want to make this but use a fleece to line it so I can wear it during the winter... I'm also normally a 8-10. Cheers!
1/13/12 7:01 PM
nea826 said...
Hi, Mia! The size 4 fits perfectly! I have a small bust, so I think that is why I could get away with that size. I use size 8-10 in the big 4 patterns, but wear a size 6 in RTW. I would use a 6 if you want to use the fleece only because I think the arms would be too tight with a thicker lining.
1/17/12 2:31 AM
coudcoud said...
This jacket looks so comfortable and still classy! I will be ordering the pattern soon! Thanks for the review.
1/30/12 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
New Look 6688

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review

Pattern