SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

69 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/12 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coudcoud said... (1/30/12 9:07 AM) Reply
This jacket looks so comfortable and still classy! I will be ordering the pattern soon! Thanks for the review.
nea826 said... (1/17/12 2:31 AM) Reply
Hi, Mia! The size 4 fits perfectly! I have a small bust, so I think that is why I could get away with that size. I use size 8-10 in the big 4 patterns, but wear a size 6 in RTW. I would use a 6 if you want to use the fleece only because I think the arms would be too tight with a thicker lining.
Mia007 said... (1/13/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Love your version! Quick question about sizing - you mentioned you made a sz 4 (and normally wear 8-10), do you feel like it's too snug? I want to make this but use a fleece to line it so I can wear it during the winter... I'm also normally a 8-10. Cheers!
NancyZL said... (1/8/12 1:44 PM) Reply
Love the jacket & your helpful review! Off to find the pattern.
becca a said... (1/3/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful! I have this pattern and look forward to making a spring jacket from it.
nea826 said... (1/3/12 10:22 PM) Reply
Thank you, everyone! This is one of those rare patterns that will look great on everyone and it has so much versatility!
Christas said... (1/3/12 9:31 PM) Reply
How cute! This turned out so nice!
marec said... (1/3/12 8:20 PM) Reply
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to say here that I love your jacket with the denim and cozy lining. The collar is very cool and is prettier when not overshadowed by the hood I think. Very nice!
Dale C said... (1/3/12 6:28 PM) Reply
I love the way your jacket turned out. We just came back from San Francisco and I wish I had a jacket as attractive as yours.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review