SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betsey said...
very very pretty!
1/4/12 11:39 AM
JEF said...
I love it.
1/4/12 12:48 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting...I love your version, it is so much more drape than the picture. I have this pattern and a very similar fabric...I think you convinced me to make this View.
1/4/12 1:26 PM
Jrhee said...
looks wonderful, and nice and warm as well!
1/4/12 2:19 PM
lauraborealis said...
Agreed... looks much better than the pattern photo. I've passed this one by because it looked kind of uptight, but now I'm going to go in search of!
1/4/12 4:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great choice of fabric for this pattern. It allows for a wonderful drape. Cute earrings!
1/4/12 8:15 PM
tess said...
A really lovely top, very useful too!
1/5/12 5:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this top - I've not seen it in the catalogue or online lately so sadly it must be out of print. Thanks for sharing!
1/5/12 6:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
The top is lovely and drapes beautifully! Great Laura Birch earrings - I like her jewelry and bagx.
1/5/12 11:57 AM
tsedai said...
Very nice! Great style.
1/5/12 1:46 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking top and great colour too.
1/5/12 3:54 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The striping in the knit gives your top a very elegant look. Glad you were able to pick up another copy through eBay. Next, have DD learn to trace not snatch patterns!
1/6/12 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review