SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
The striping in the knit gives your top a very elegant look. Glad you were able to pick up another copy through eBay. Next, have DD learn to trace not snatch patterns!
1/6/12 2:24 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking top and great colour too.
1/5/12 3:54 PM
tsedai said...
Very nice! Great style.
1/5/12 1:46 PM
waltzqueen said...
The top is lovely and drapes beautifully! Great Laura Birch earrings - I like her jewelry and bagx.
1/5/12 11:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this top - I've not seen it in the catalogue or online lately so sadly it must be out of print. Thanks for sharing!
1/5/12 6:44 AM
tess said...
A really lovely top, very useful too!
1/5/12 5:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great choice of fabric for this pattern. It allows for a wonderful drape. Cute earrings!
1/4/12 8:15 PM
lauraborealis said...
Agreed... looks much better than the pattern photo. I've passed this one by because it looked kind of uptight, but now I'm going to go in search of!
1/4/12 4:05 PM
Jrhee said...
looks wonderful, and nice and warm as well!
1/4/12 2:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting...I love your version, it is so much more drape than the picture. I have this pattern and a very similar fabric...I think you convinced me to make this View.
1/4/12 1:26 PM
JEF said...
I love it.
1/4/12 12:48 PM
betsey said...
very very pretty!
1/4/12 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now