SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
These really do like like Calvins! Thanks so much for the review, I was eyeing up this pattern for my husband.
1/4/12 1:41 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Am I allowed to say your son has cute briefs? No? Okay then Kay, great job on the underwear! I have this pattern- wish I had the elastic too!
1/4/12 2:34 PM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
1/4/12 4:21 PM
Judy Kski said...
I've got a similar style pattern coming from Kwik Sew. Now I know cotton interlock will work for these. My husband has thick thighs and is constantly wearing holes on the inside legs of his RTW underwear. Hopefully the thickness of the interlock will make them last a little longer than the ribbed knit ones do.
1/5/12 0:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very professional-looking, and a nice change from legal briefs!
1/8/12 9:37 AM
o3b said...
On the additional crotch stip...Can you just add that amount to the back piece? Or is it cut with the stretch going differently?...Or something else? I've made this many times for the brief, but need to make the trunks for one of my boys.
1/12/12 1:10 AM
erin2222 said...
The elastic measurement is given as a pattern piece. I have the printed version and there is a cutting guide for all the elastic pieces.
7/4/12 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now