SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
erin2222 said...
The elastic measurement is given as a pattern piece. I have the printed version and there is a cutting guide for all the elastic pieces.
7/4/12 5:53 PM
o3b said...
On the additional crotch stip...Can you just add that amount to the back piece? Or is it cut with the stretch going differently?...Or something else? I've made this many times for the brief, but need to make the trunks for one of my boys.
1/12/12 1:10 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very professional-looking, and a nice change from legal briefs!
1/8/12 9:37 AM
Judy Kski said...
I've got a similar style pattern coming from Kwik Sew. Now I know cotton interlock will work for these. My husband has thick thighs and is constantly wearing holes on the inside legs of his RTW underwear. Hopefully the thickness of the interlock will make them last a little longer than the ribbed knit ones do.
1/5/12 0:36 AM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
1/4/12 4:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Am I allowed to say your son has cute briefs? No? Okay then Kay, great job on the underwear! I have this pattern- wish I had the elastic too!
1/4/12 2:34 PM
squirrellypoo said...
These really do like like Calvins! Thanks so much for the review, I was eyeing up this pattern for my husband.
1/4/12 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now