SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
You must have done a good job with the photo, as it looks quite nice. Can you cut it off and wear it open as an overshirt? Or even wear it open uncut over jeans and a tank? That would take care of the rectangle issue.
1/6/12 2:12 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review, and reminder to me of the same things!! :) The fabrics are both lovely. And you've done a really nice job.
1/5/12 5:58 PM
niceheart said...
I agree with Sharonspils - it will look very nice in linen.
1/5/12 4:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very helpful review and make it up in a plain linen, the look will be completeley different. Now to reassign the small print in my stash :)
1/5/12 3:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
It's pretty. :) But I agree that the fabric doesn't really work with this style. I'm much older than you, and I definitely can't wear small/pretty floral prints anymore. Annoying, but oh well. :D I'm sure making a blouse from this pattern will work wonderfully.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns Madeleine

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now