SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 101 (patterns: 101)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said... (1/6/12 2:12 PM) Reply
You must have done a good job with the photo, as it looks quite nice. Can you cut it off and wear it open as an overshirt? Or even wear it open uncut over jeans and a tank? That would take care of the rectangle issue.
margk said... (1/5/12 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, and reminder to me of the same things!! :) The fabrics are both lovely. And you've done a really nice job.
niceheart said... (1/5/12 4:22 PM) Reply
I agree with Sharonspils - it will look very nice in linen.
Sharonspils said... (1/5/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Very helpful review and make it up in a plain linen, the look will be completeley different. Now to reassign the small print in my stash :)
Vintage Joan said... (1/5/12 2:39 PM) Reply
It's pretty. :) But I agree that the fabric doesn't really work with this style. I'm much older than you, and I definitely can't wear small/pretty floral prints anymore. Annoying, but oh well. :D I'm sure making a blouse from this pattern will work wonderfully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review