SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
It's pretty. :) But I agree that the fabric doesn't really work with this style. I'm much older than you, and I definitely can't wear small/pretty floral prints anymore. Annoying, but oh well. :D I'm sure making a blouse from this pattern will work wonderfully.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very helpful review and make it up in a plain linen, the look will be completeley different. Now to reassign the small print in my stash :)
1/5/12 3:33 PM
niceheart said...
I agree with Sharonspils - it will look very nice in linen.
1/5/12 4:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review, and reminder to me of the same things!! :) The fabrics are both lovely. And you've done a really nice job.
1/5/12 5:58 PM
rivergum said...
You must have done a good job with the photo, as it looks quite nice. Can you cut it off and wear it open as an overshirt? Or even wear it open uncut over jeans and a tank? That would take care of the rectangle issue.
1/6/12 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now