Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said... (1/6/12 2:12 PM) Reply
You must have done a good job with the photo, as it looks quite nice. Can you cut it off and wear it open as an overshirt? Or even wear it open uncut over jeans and a tank? That would take care of the rectangle issue.
margk said... (1/5/12 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, and reminder to me of the same things!! :) The fabrics are both lovely. And you've done a really nice job.
niceheart said... (1/5/12 4:22 PM) Reply
I agree with Sharonspils - it will look very nice in linen.
Sharonspils said... (1/5/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Very helpful review and make it up in a plain linen, the look will be completeley different. Now to reassign the small print in my stash :)
Vintage Joan said... (1/5/12 2:39 PM) Reply
It's pretty. :) But I agree that the fabric doesn't really work with this style. I'm much older than you, and I definitely can't wear small/pretty floral prints anymore. Annoying, but oh well. :D I'm sure making a blouse from this pattern will work wonderfully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Butterick 4919

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1039

photo
by: petro

Review