Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2795 (Hoodie) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 556 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 7:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, great color for you and fit!
1/4/12 8:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
I appreciate the side view on your blog. I usually avoid anything with a band on the bottom because they tend to hug and emphasize my tummy but I see that it is not hugging you. Great job!
1/4/12 8:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Duplicate
1/4/12 8:57 PM
clgangi said...
Looks great!
1/4/12 9:10 PM
margk said...
Nice job! And I too love Jalie patterns!
1/4/12 9:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks warm and cozy. Love the colour. You did a nice job on this.
1/4/12 10:30 PM
Glynis Ann said...
Thanks for the review. I will make this my first Jalie pattern purchase. Nicely done.
1/5/12 0:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love this and am another fan of nice hoodies. I was shocked the other day when out shopping how cheesy the rtw fabric is now in these sets so I guess when I need new ones I will have to make them. I kid you not the ones I was looking at were costly and the fabric looked like it was made for cheap costumes so enjoy your pink hoodie. Love the use of the orange for topstitching-I bought some fashion colors from zipperstop online-I was thinking matchy so I liked the contrast use you did -another way to get more mileage from them.
1/5/12 6:20 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. the fleece is waiting and how I know which pattern to buy.
1/5/12 8:36 AM
Patti B said...
How cute is that! Love how bright it is and your orange topstitching.
1/5/12 9:49 AM
JEF said...
Love the orange zip. Your hoodie looks great!
1/5/12 9:53 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Totally cute, absolutely worthwhile! My friend and I have this pattern, and keep meaning to make a sewing day out of it. We have no excuse, we've got Maldin Mills PolarTec. Your darling pink hoodie should be all the encouragement we need. . .
1/5/12 10:47 AM
pdiddly said...
you're a vision in pink - love the top. I discovered Jalie only a few months ago and love them - I too have the jeans pattern in the waiting pile.
1/5/12 3:58 PM
Karine said...
Move over, lululemon! What a great hoodie! You really did a super job. Love the mesh lining on your pockets. Like another reviewer, I was really pleased to see that the band isn't snug around your body. Looks great!
1/5/12 9:46 PM
Steffie said...
Great jacket! Thank you for your review.
1/7/12 8:00 AM
hme75 said...
This is great! Both my 7 year old and I need hoodies and I think this may be the perfect pattern.
2/25/12 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us