Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6831 (Misses Blouses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (8/24/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Just pulled this one out because I want a tie blouse. Yours is lovely, thank you for the great review!
Sheila457 said... (2/24/12 5:09 PM) Reply
Cute blouse and have made that blouse twice and agree with you that it has a nice fitted look.
coudcoud said... (1/29/12 7:53 AM) Reply
I love your blouse. You do nice work in general. I'm going to get this pattern soon.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/8/12 5:42 AM) Reply
I think you have misrepresented yourself when you said it looked like the pattern envelope - yours is so much better!
jenleeC said... (1/7/12 3:01 AM) Reply
Your blouse is so lovely and such an improvement on the envelope photo!
Karine said... (1/6/12 11:48 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! You wear it well!
MNBarb said... (1/6/12 6:52 AM) Reply
You really had vision with this pattern. New Look couldn't have modeled anything uglier on the envelope and then you made this beautiful blouse out of lawn which, to me, always says feminine. The tie adds so much interest and it's nice with the cami. A perfect way to dress up your jeans. Yay! for a snowless winter!
Sassy T said... (1/6/12 5:22 AM) Reply
Thinking the only day I wanted a tie blouse. They look so feminine.
SewWil said... (1/5/12 8:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! I never noticed this pattern. It has a lot of good options. Thanks for the review.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/5/12 7:44 PM) Reply
What a great blouse!! I will have to get this pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (1/5/12 2:29 PM) Reply
Lovely!! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Straight Grain Tinny

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details