Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1120 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 226 (patterns: 225)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Salisat said... (2/5/15 3:09 PM) Reply
So glad I found this review. It took me a while to find out the dress pattern.
Laurie Lou said... (8/8/12 9:27 PM) Reply
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/29/12 10:16 AM) Reply
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
grays08 said... (4/17/12 4:12 PM) Reply
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
mimi g. said... (1/6/12 1:56 PM) Reply
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
VivianZ said... (1/6/12 8:28 AM) Reply
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
sewmytime said... (1/5/12 8:57 PM) Reply
This is hot!!!
karen n said... (1/5/12 5:44 PM) Reply
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
rutaliet said... (1/5/12 4:25 PM) Reply
That is one hot number ! Love it !
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/5/12 3:15 PM) Reply
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
Jaxxy said... (1/5/12 2:58 PM) Reply
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
RadarRadiance said... (1/5/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details