SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
8/8/12 9:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
6/29/12 10:16 AM
grays08 said...
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
4/17/12 4:12 PM
mimi g. said...
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
1/6/12 1:56 PM
VivianZ said...
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
1/6/12 8:28 AM
sewmytime said...
This is hot!!!
1/5/12 8:57 PM
karen n said...
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
1/5/12 5:44 PM
rutaliet said...
That is one hot number ! Love it !
1/5/12 4:25 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
1/5/12 3:15 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
1/5/12 2:58 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info