SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 242)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 424 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Salisat said... (2/5/15 3:09 PM) Reply
So glad I found this review. It took me a while to find out the dress pattern.
Laurie Lou said... (8/8/12 9:27 PM) Reply
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/29/12 10:16 AM) Reply
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
grays08 said... (4/17/12 4:12 PM) Reply
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
mimi g. said... (1/6/12 1:56 PM) Reply
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
VivianZ said... (1/6/12 8:28 AM) Reply
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
sewmytime said... (1/5/12 8:57 PM) Reply
This is hot!!!
karen n said... (1/5/12 5:44 PM) Reply
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
rutaliet said... (1/5/12 4:25 PM) Reply
That is one hot number ! Love it !
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/5/12 3:15 PM) Reply
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
Jaxxy said... (1/5/12 2:58 PM) Reply
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
RadarRadiance said... (1/5/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details