SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1083 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 222
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 265 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
1/5/12 2:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
1/5/12 3:15 PM
rutaliet said...
That is one hot number ! Love it !
1/5/12 4:25 PM
karen n said...
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
1/5/12 5:44 PM
sewmytime said...
This is hot!!!
1/5/12 8:57 PM
VivianZ said...
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
1/6/12 8:28 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
1/6/12 1:56 PM
grays08 said...
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
4/17/12 4:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
6/29/12 10:16 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
8/8/12 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now