Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1054 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
1/5/12 2:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
1/5/12 3:15 PM
rutaliet said...
That is one hot number ! Love it !
1/5/12 4:25 PM
karen n said...
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
1/5/12 5:44 PM
sewmytime said...
This is hot!!!
1/5/12 8:57 PM
VivianZ said...
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
1/6/12 8:28 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
1/6/12 1:56 PM
grays08 said...
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
4/17/12 4:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
6/29/12 10:16 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
8/8/12 9:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us