SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 249 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Another "show stopper", it is just adorable on you! I wouldn't have even looked at the pattern without seeing the beautiful dress.
1/5/12 2:39 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow this sooo cute! It turned out so nice on you!
1/5/12 2:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Talk about turning a ho-hum pattern into the coolest, hottest dress ever....
1/5/12 3:15 PM
rutaliet said...
That is one hot number ! Love it !
1/5/12 4:25 PM
karen n said...
I like how the collar is really substantial and suit like. How'd you get it to do that? Heavier interfacing? Power ironing?
1/5/12 5:44 PM
sewmytime said...
This is hot!!!
1/5/12 8:57 PM
VivianZ said...
You are so right about the line drawing on this one. I looked at the pattern pic, and said, oh, another wrap dress, then saw the line drawing, and thought how cute!
1/6/12 8:28 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks guys! @Karen, I used a lightweight knit interfacing and it worked out fine. You do have to make sure you iron the seams open then press them together so you get a crisp edge on the knit.
1/6/12 1:56 PM
grays08 said...
You took this dress up a notch! I love your changes and the print. I have this same pattern so now I have to make this. You sold me on this one - great job and great review.
4/17/12 4:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sure would like to see your dress up close, but your pictures are no longer available. :-(
6/29/12 10:16 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Drat, can you getht epictures up? I am just about to cut this out. I'm glad i read your review I was just going to cut the top smaller now I'm glad I didn't. I just get an exclamation Point for your pictures.
8/8/12 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now