Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 765 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sewmetoo
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewmetoostar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 2:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
This looks lovely - unfortunately I can't get the thumbnail picture to enlarge. I would love to see a larger picture.
1/5/12 8:38 PM
valerie sews said...
It does look like a lovely jacket but I can't get your picture either
1/6/12 2:17 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This was my first post to this site, but I have fixed the picture. You should be able to see it now. Thank you for your comments.
1/6/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
You jacket is fabulous! i love this fabric. I can't believe it's fleece. I have this pattern and plan to make the ruffled version in a Twill. Glad to see your review!
1/6/12 9:33 AM
redside said...
Wow--that is one elegant fleece jacket! Inspiring.
1/6/12 9:34 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, thanks for making the picture viewable, I was hoping to get a better look! Sharp....I especially like your choice of fabric print.
1/6/12 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
Snazzy fleece jacket! Love your choice of fabric.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
BexInMD said...
How pretty! I can't believe this is fleece!
1/6/12 10:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so what I was looking for in a fleece print but yet to find, your jacket looks great!
1/6/12 2:10 PM
allycovey said...
Great job excellent use of fabric
1/6/12 3:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - fantastic jacket - LOVE it. You have done a great job.
1/6/12 5:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket
1/6/12 9:02 PM
marec said...
Wow, I would never have tried to do this with a houndstooth fleece...but it works! Just wonderful. I am so interested in the details of your project and hope you add in more info in your next reviews as I will definitely read them.
1/7/12 11:16 AM
AndreaSews said...
SewArmy, lovely jacket! I was surprised to learn it was fleece. The black collar is a great touch. Do you have more pics? I'd love to see this one modeled. Congrats on your first post!
1/7/12 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh! It's fleece. I was expecting it to be wool. What a great combo of dressy jacket in easy care fabric. Your work is perfect.
1/7/12 4:40 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love the way you worked with the print!! Beautiful Jacket!!
1/7/12 5:31 PM
DreinPA said...
Simplicity should replace their ho-hum photos with your version. The contrast facing was a design change then?
1/7/12 9:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
1/13/12 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us