SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

32 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Sewmetoo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewmetoostar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
This looks lovely - unfortunately I can't get the thumbnail picture to enlarge. I would love to see a larger picture.
1/5/12 8:38 PM
valerie sews said...
It does look like a lovely jacket but I can't get your picture either
1/6/12 2:17 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This was my first post to this site, but I have fixed the picture. You should be able to see it now. Thank you for your comments.
1/6/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
You jacket is fabulous! i love this fabric. I can't believe it's fleece. I have this pattern and plan to make the ruffled version in a Twill. Glad to see your review!
1/6/12 9:33 AM
redside said...
Wow--that is one elegant fleece jacket! Inspiring.
1/6/12 9:34 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, thanks for making the picture viewable, I was hoping to get a better look! Sharp....I especially like your choice of fabric print.
1/6/12 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
Snazzy fleece jacket! Love your choice of fabric.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
BexInMD said...
How pretty! I can't believe this is fleece!
1/6/12 10:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so what I was looking for in a fleece print but yet to find, your jacket looks great!
1/6/12 2:10 PM
allycovey said...
Great job excellent use of fabric
1/6/12 3:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - fantastic jacket - LOVE it. You have done a great job.
1/6/12 5:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket
1/6/12 9:02 PM
marec said...
Wow, I would never have tried to do this with a houndstooth fleece...but it works! Just wonderful. I am so interested in the details of your project and hope you add in more info in your next reviews as I will definitely read them.
1/7/12 11:16 AM
AndreaSews said...
SewArmy, lovely jacket! I was surprised to learn it was fleece. The black collar is a great touch. Do you have more pics? I'd love to see this one modeled. Congrats on your first post!
1/7/12 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh! It's fleece. I was expecting it to be wool. What a great combo of dressy jacket in easy care fabric. Your work is perfect.
1/7/12 4:40 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love the way you worked with the print!! Beautiful Jacket!!
1/7/12 5:31 PM
DreinPA said...
Simplicity should replace their ho-hum photos with your version. The contrast facing was a design change then?
1/7/12 9:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
1/13/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now