SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:Sewmetoo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewmetoostar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
1/13/12 8:19 PM
DreinPA said...
Simplicity should replace their ho-hum photos with your version. The contrast facing was a design change then?
1/7/12 9:13 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love the way you worked with the print!! Beautiful Jacket!!
1/7/12 5:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh! It's fleece. I was expecting it to be wool. What a great combo of dressy jacket in easy care fabric. Your work is perfect.
1/7/12 4:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
SewArmy, lovely jacket! I was surprised to learn it was fleece. The black collar is a great touch. Do you have more pics? I'd love to see this one modeled. Congrats on your first post!
1/7/12 12:00 PM
marec said...
Wow, I would never have tried to do this with a houndstooth fleece...but it works! Just wonderful. I am so interested in the details of your project and hope you add in more info in your next reviews as I will definitely read them.
1/7/12 11:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket
1/6/12 9:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - fantastic jacket - LOVE it. You have done a great job.
1/6/12 5:53 PM
allycovey said...
Great job excellent use of fabric
1/6/12 3:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is so what I was looking for in a fleece print but yet to find, your jacket looks great!
1/6/12 2:10 PM
BexInMD said...
How pretty! I can't believe this is fleece!
1/6/12 10:51 AM
SewWil said...
Snazzy fleece jacket! Love your choice of fabric.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, thanks for making the picture viewable, I was hoping to get a better look! Sharp....I especially like your choice of fabric print.
1/6/12 10:18 AM
redside said...
Wow--that is one elegant fleece jacket! Inspiring.
1/6/12 9:34 AM
Sewlful said...
You jacket is fabulous! i love this fabric. I can't believe it's fleece. I have this pattern and plan to make the ruffled version in a Twill. Glad to see your review!
1/6/12 9:33 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This was my first post to this site, but I have fixed the picture. You should be able to see it now. Thank you for your comments.
1/6/12 8:34 AM
valerie sews said...
It does look like a lovely jacket but I can't get your picture either
1/6/12 2:17 AM
BeaJay said...
This looks lovely - unfortunately I can't get the thumbnail picture to enlarge. I would love to see a larger picture.
1/5/12 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M6078

photo
by: Carol Wism...

Review