SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Sewmetoo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewmetoostar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
1/13/12 8:19 PM
DreinPA said...
Simplicity should replace their ho-hum photos with your version. The contrast facing was a design change then?
1/7/12 9:13 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love the way you worked with the print!! Beautiful Jacket!!
1/7/12 5:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh! It's fleece. I was expecting it to be wool. What a great combo of dressy jacket in easy care fabric. Your work is perfect.
1/7/12 4:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
SewArmy, lovely jacket! I was surprised to learn it was fleece. The black collar is a great touch. Do you have more pics? I'd love to see this one modeled. Congrats on your first post!
1/7/12 12:00 PM
marec said...
Wow, I would never have tried to do this with a houndstooth fleece...but it works! Just wonderful. I am so interested in the details of your project and hope you add in more info in your next reviews as I will definitely read them.
1/7/12 11:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket
1/6/12 9:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - fantastic jacket - LOVE it. You have done a great job.
1/6/12 5:53 PM
allycovey said...
Great job excellent use of fabric
1/6/12 3:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is so what I was looking for in a fleece print but yet to find, your jacket looks great!
1/6/12 2:10 PM
BexInMD said...
How pretty! I can't believe this is fleece!
1/6/12 10:51 AM
SewWil said...
Snazzy fleece jacket! Love your choice of fabric.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, thanks for making the picture viewable, I was hoping to get a better look! Sharp....I especially like your choice of fabric print.
1/6/12 10:18 AM
redside said...
Wow--that is one elegant fleece jacket! Inspiring.
1/6/12 9:34 AM
Sewlful said...
You jacket is fabulous! i love this fabric. I can't believe it's fleece. I have this pattern and plan to make the ruffled version in a Twill. Glad to see your review!
1/6/12 9:33 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This was my first post to this site, but I have fixed the picture. You should be able to see it now. Thank you for your comments.
1/6/12 8:34 AM
valerie sews said...
It does look like a lovely jacket but I can't get your picture either
1/6/12 2:17 AM
BeaJay said...
This looks lovely - unfortunately I can't get the thumbnail picture to enlarge. I would love to see a larger picture.
1/5/12 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now