SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

31 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Sewmetoo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewmetoostar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
This looks lovely - unfortunately I can't get the thumbnail picture to enlarge. I would love to see a larger picture.
1/5/12 8:38 PM
valerie sews said...
It does look like a lovely jacket but I can't get your picture either
1/6/12 2:17 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This was my first post to this site, but I have fixed the picture. You should be able to see it now. Thank you for your comments.
1/6/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
You jacket is fabulous! i love this fabric. I can't believe it's fleece. I have this pattern and plan to make the ruffled version in a Twill. Glad to see your review!
1/6/12 9:33 AM
redside said...
Wow--that is one elegant fleece jacket! Inspiring.
1/6/12 9:34 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, thanks for making the picture viewable, I was hoping to get a better look! Sharp....I especially like your choice of fabric print.
1/6/12 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
Snazzy fleece jacket! Love your choice of fabric.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
BexInMD said...
How pretty! I can't believe this is fleece!
1/6/12 10:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so what I was looking for in a fleece print but yet to find, your jacket looks great!
1/6/12 2:10 PM
allycovey said...
Great job excellent use of fabric
1/6/12 3:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - fantastic jacket - LOVE it. You have done a great job.
1/6/12 5:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket
1/6/12 9:02 PM
marec said...
Wow, I would never have tried to do this with a houndstooth fleece...but it works! Just wonderful. I am so interested in the details of your project and hope you add in more info in your next reviews as I will definitely read them.
1/7/12 11:16 AM
AndreaSews said...
SewArmy, lovely jacket! I was surprised to learn it was fleece. The black collar is a great touch. Do you have more pics? I'd love to see this one modeled. Congrats on your first post!
1/7/12 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh! It's fleece. I was expecting it to be wool. What a great combo of dressy jacket in easy care fabric. Your work is perfect.
1/7/12 4:40 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love the way you worked with the print!! Beautiful Jacket!!
1/7/12 5:31 PM
DreinPA said...
Simplicity should replace their ho-hum photos with your version. The contrast facing was a design change then?
1/7/12 9:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
1/13/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-11

photo
by: Jeremmy

Review