SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 611 (Maggie's Wing Collar Blouse)

Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Looks wonderful on you.
1/7/12 8:30 AM
grey ann said...
Fits well and looks very stylish. Nice job! I may have to try this.
1/7/12 3:02 PM
grey ann said...
A few sizes ago (LOL) I had a similar style white cotton blouse on which the collar and cuffs had a grid of decorative topstitching in white thread. It was classic, but the stitching made it a little different. This would be a good pattern to try it on.
1/7/12 3:04 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Greyann do you have a picture of this blouse? Sounds like a great application for this fabric. Btw this pattern is for a blouse. I just wanted to use this fabric and it's not very blousey.
1/14/12 5:06 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I had wondered about this pattern , it is very cute on you! ( and easy to fit??) What more can a seamstress want?? Good Sewing,,,,
3/26/12 1:48 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I had ordered this pattern during the recent sale b/c of your great review ,,,and I had seen this worn on a webcast,,~ She had a great idea, that was to put darts in the back for a more fitted look ( if one would choose to do so) I am now waiting for this to come and have some very diff ideas on making this up from something VERY casual ( a yellow waffle knit ) to a Matka silk, I am hoping to get some mileage out of this simple basic and maybe making it longer w/ exposed zipper also, You should get a commission b/c you have probably sold a LOT of patterns w/ your wonderful reviews~ Good sewing~
4/3/12 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99538-1000

photo
by: bijou90

Review
HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now