SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 611 (Maggie's Wing Collar Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 93)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (4/3/12 1:34 AM) Reply
I had ordered this pattern during the recent sale b/c of your great review ,,,and I had seen this worn on a webcast,,~ She had a great idea, that was to put darts in the back for a more fitted look ( if one would choose to do so) I am now waiting for this to come and have some very diff ideas on making this up from something VERY casual ( a yellow waffle knit ) to a Matka silk, I am hoping to get some mileage out of this simple basic and maybe making it longer w/ exposed zipper also, You should get a commission b/c you have probably sold a LOT of patterns w/ your wonderful reviews~ Good sewing~
Cultured Purl said... (3/26/12 1:48 PM) Reply
I had wondered about this pattern , it is very cute on you! ( and easy to fit??) What more can a seamstress want?? Good Sewing,,,,
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 5:06 PM) Reply
Greyann do you have a picture of this blouse? Sounds like a great application for this fabric. Btw this pattern is for a blouse. I just wanted to use this fabric and it's not very blousey.
grey ann said... (1/7/12 3:04 PM) Reply
A few sizes ago (LOL) I had a similar style white cotton blouse on which the collar and cuffs had a grid of decorative topstitching in white thread. It was classic, but the stitching made it a little different. This would be a good pattern to try it on.
grey ann said... (1/7/12 3:02 PM) Reply
Fits well and looks very stylish. Nice job! I may have to try this.
JEF said... (1/7/12 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details