SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 611 (Maggie's Wing Collar Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (4/3/12 1:34 AM) Reply
I had ordered this pattern during the recent sale b/c of your great review ,,,and I had seen this worn on a webcast,,~ She had a great idea, that was to put darts in the back for a more fitted look ( if one would choose to do so) I am now waiting for this to come and have some very diff ideas on making this up from something VERY casual ( a yellow waffle knit ) to a Matka silk, I am hoping to get some mileage out of this simple basic and maybe making it longer w/ exposed zipper also, You should get a commission b/c you have probably sold a LOT of patterns w/ your wonderful reviews~ Good sewing~
Cultured Purl said... (3/26/12 1:48 PM) Reply
I had wondered about this pattern , it is very cute on you! ( and easy to fit??) What more can a seamstress want?? Good Sewing,,,,
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 5:06 PM) Reply
Greyann do you have a picture of this blouse? Sounds like a great application for this fabric. Btw this pattern is for a blouse. I just wanted to use this fabric and it's not very blousey.
grey ann said... (1/7/12 3:04 PM) Reply
A few sizes ago (LOL) I had a similar style white cotton blouse on which the collar and cuffs had a grid of decorative topstitching in white thread. It was classic, but the stitching made it a little different. This would be a good pattern to try it on.
grey ann said... (1/7/12 3:02 PM) Reply
Fits well and looks very stylish. Nice job! I may have to try this.
JEF said... (1/7/12 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details