Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8709 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 665 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 3:55 AM
Last Updated:1/6/12 11:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I love what you've done with this. What a fun top.
1/6/12 6:01 AM
cairncrew said...
It looks great! I love the adjustments you've made and especially the collar. My only gripe with this pattern is that pleat in the back peplum. It has never appealed to me at all, but so much of this top does. I might have to break down and get it to try. Thank you for the wonderful review.
1/6/12 7:59 AM
JETrinity said...
This is so beautiful what you did to change the pattern. Great job on you 1st and 2nd version of this.
1/6/12 8:55 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I hate my double click sometimes.
1/6/12 8:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this top on you and the neckline is fantastic! Very fun, classy top and great fit!
1/6/12 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
I would never guess you didn't have a successful run with this pattern! love the style, the pockets are really cool.
1/6/12 10:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Major difference in your two versions! This 2nd top is sooooo much more flattering! Love the collarl Have this pattern & must give it a try. Great review!
1/6/12 10:41 AM
RLL said...
I agree...this one is uber flattering.
1/6/12 1:31 PM
jenleeC said...
Great review and I am so glad all your alterations have resulted in such a flattering and interesting top. I really did LOL as I read your review! The neckline detail is just gorgeous and thanks for all the extra construction info on your blog! The side by side photos are really interesting to see.
1/6/12 5:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look awesome! Such a difference between the first version and the second. I love what you did. Your blouse is a wonderful example of why we all sew. I doubt you could ever buy anything that fits as well or flatters as much as your skillfully made custom top.
1/6/12 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Super looking top, great fit, mighty talented seamstress!
1/6/12 6:40 PM
Diane333 said...
This is a very attractive top. You look great in it.
1/7/12 2:44 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm still in complete awe at what you've done with this top. Every detail is simply fantastic!
1/7/12 4:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love the color and the pleated neckline. All of your alterations were so worth it!
1/7/12 8:07 AM
Julia C said...
The second time was obviously the charm. Looks great & definitely your style.
1/7/12 9:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Looks wonderful. Thank you for such a great review. The collar is beautiful. I always love what you do. Everything's so stylish and perfectly made.
1/7/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
oh, my heart raced when I saw you in this top! It looks wonderful-the neckline is just right , the drape is perfect, the pockets are perfectly slouchy, and the color...the color is *yours*.
1/7/12 11:22 AM
anika said...
I think this version looks even better than the original on the pattern envelope. Fantastic! I love your style, and this top really suits you.
1/7/12 2:03 PM
anika said...
I think this version looks even better than the original on the pattern envelope. Fantastic! I love your style, and this top really suits you.
1/7/12 2:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Actually, I think this top is extremely flattering on you. I can imagine how hard it must be to do those alterations, but you have mastered the art and the fit is perfect. I love the collar, too. Great job. I really must make this top now.
1/7/12 8:37 PM
moushka said...
All your hard work created an absolutely stunning top. The fit is perfect and the details are TDF. Fabulous work. Your reviews are always so well-written, and your sewing adventures so interesting that I never miss one. Love your blog, too :)
1/8/12 4:57 PM
JPForster said...
Very nice!
2/28/12 10:26 AM
KathySews said...
Amazing review. I am using this when I make the pattern. I am a secret fan and if you make the pattern, it goes on my list also.
3/1/13 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us