SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 

9 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 3:55 AM
Last Updated:1/6/12 11:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I love what you've done with this. What a fun top.
1/6/12 6:01 AM
cairncrew said...
It looks great! I love the adjustments you've made and especially the collar. My only gripe with this pattern is that pleat in the back peplum. It has never appealed to me at all, but so much of this top does. I might have to break down and get it to try. Thank you for the wonderful review.
1/6/12 7:59 AM
JETrinity said...
This is so beautiful what you did to change the pattern. Great job on you 1st and 2nd version of this.
1/6/12 8:55 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I hate my double click sometimes.
1/6/12 8:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this top on you and the neckline is fantastic! Very fun, classy top and great fit!
1/6/12 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
I would never guess you didn't have a successful run with this pattern! love the style, the pockets are really cool.
1/6/12 10:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Major difference in your two versions! This 2nd top is sooooo much more flattering! Love the collarl Have this pattern & must give it a try. Great review!
1/6/12 10:41 AM
RLL said...
I agree...this one is uber flattering.
1/6/12 1:31 PM
jenleeC said...
Great review and I am so glad all your alterations have resulted in such a flattering and interesting top. I really did LOL as I read your review! The neckline detail is just gorgeous and thanks for all the extra construction info on your blog! The side by side photos are really interesting to see.
1/6/12 5:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look awesome! Such a difference between the first version and the second. I love what you did. Your blouse is a wonderful example of why we all sew. I doubt you could ever buy anything that fits as well or flatters as much as your skillfully made custom top.
1/6/12 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Super looking top, great fit, mighty talented seamstress!
1/6/12 6:40 PM
Diane333 said...
This is a very attractive top. You look great in it.
1/7/12 2:44 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm still in complete awe at what you've done with this top. Every detail is simply fantastic!
1/7/12 4:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love the color and the pleated neckline. All of your alterations were so worth it!
1/7/12 8:07 AM
Julia C said...
The second time was obviously the charm. Looks great & definitely your style.
1/7/12 9:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Looks wonderful. Thank you for such a great review. The collar is beautiful. I always love what you do. Everything's so stylish and perfectly made.
1/7/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
oh, my heart raced when I saw you in this top! It looks wonderful-the neckline is just right , the drape is perfect, the pockets are perfectly slouchy, and the color...the color is *yours*.
1/7/12 11:22 AM
anika said...
I think this version looks even better than the original on the pattern envelope. Fantastic! I love your style, and this top really suits you.
1/7/12 2:03 PM
anika said...
I think this version looks even better than the original on the pattern envelope. Fantastic! I love your style, and this top really suits you.
1/7/12 2:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Actually, I think this top is extremely flattering on you. I can imagine how hard it must be to do those alterations, but you have mastered the art and the fit is perfect. I love the collar, too. Great job. I really must make this top now.
1/7/12 8:37 PM
moushka said...
All your hard work created an absolutely stunning top. The fit is perfect and the details are TDF. Fabulous work. Your reviews are always so well-written, and your sewing adventures so interesting that I never miss one. Love your blog, too :)
1/8/12 4:57 PM
JPForster said...
Very nice!
2/28/12 10:26 AM
KathySews said...
Amazing review. I am using this when I make the pattern. I am a secret fan and if you make the pattern, it goes on my list also.
3/1/13 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Butterick 6699

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now