SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 

37 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you so much ladies for your lovely comments :)
1/9/12 3:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress!
1/8/12 10:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning!
1/7/12 5:04 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Love your dresss!!
1/7/12 11:05 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Inspiring! Fantastic. Huge applause.
1/7/12 8:19 AM
Steffie said...
Wow! Fantastic dress, great fit -- you look awesome!
1/7/12 7:50 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful!
1/6/12 11:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Great job. I love the elastic waist. Is the invisible zip sewn through the elastic? I can't see how it would work otherwise...
1/6/12 11:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
your are adorable this dress is the most beautiful creation I have seen in awhile...the lace is stunning
1/6/12 8:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow. Fabulous.
1/6/12 3:12 PM
Aroura said...
Just stunning. The back is just as amazing as the front, too!
1/6/12 11:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous! and a great story too!
1/6/12 11:35 AM
Dynamo said...
Fantastic dress. I'm in awe of anyone who can draft their own garment ... to have the vision and then the skill to carry it out. Good on you!
1/6/12 11:27 AM
portercs said...
Lovely dress! You look wonderful in it.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! You really made the most of the lace. Love the idea of the elastic waistband for a dress, too, I might need to give that a try.
1/6/12 9:55 AM
bigalsgal said...
gorgeous
1/6/12 8:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful dress! You really know what to do with a half metre of lace! I had fun reading your blog post.
1/6/12 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review