SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 

37 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Beautiful dress! You really know what to do with a half metre of lace! I had fun reading your blog post.
1/6/12 7:20 AM
bigalsgal said...
gorgeous
1/6/12 8:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! You really made the most of the lace. Love the idea of the elastic waistband for a dress, too, I might need to give that a try.
1/6/12 9:55 AM
portercs said...
Lovely dress! You look wonderful in it.
1/6/12 10:19 AM
Dynamo said...
Fantastic dress. I'm in awe of anyone who can draft their own garment ... to have the vision and then the skill to carry it out. Good on you!
1/6/12 11:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous! and a great story too!
1/6/12 11:35 AM
Aroura said...
Just stunning. The back is just as amazing as the front, too!
1/6/12 11:58 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow. Fabulous.
1/6/12 3:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
your are adorable this dress is the most beautiful creation I have seen in awhile...the lace is stunning
1/6/12 8:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Great job. I love the elastic waist. Is the invisible zip sewn through the elastic? I can't see how it would work otherwise...
1/6/12 11:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful!
1/6/12 11:20 PM
Steffie said...
Wow! Fantastic dress, great fit -- you look awesome!
1/7/12 7:50 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Inspiring! Fantastic. Huge applause.
1/7/12 8:19 AM
TaraDebbie said...
Love your dresss!!
1/7/12 11:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning!
1/7/12 5:04 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress!
1/8/12 10:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you so much ladies for your lovely comments :)
1/9/12 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review