SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Sorry this one did not work out for you. It looks great and as always you did beautiful work.
jenleeC said... (1/7/12 3:34 AM) Reply
The basic shape of this dress is good and worth trying to rescue! I would chop it a bit shorter and wear it with an obi belt, dark tights and boots. You could add a triangle wedge at the side seams for a bit more 'breathing' space. If you top stitched this it would become a "design feature"!
Laurie Lou said... (1/6/12 4:20 PM) Reply
Yikes! Thank goodness I saw this! I already cut it out...(Last night) and I went down a size after reading the finished measurements on the pattern!!! What is interesting I cut out a very similar fabric and color to boot! I haven't had much luck posting reviews but will let you know how I make out on this. Now I will sew 3/8" seams for sure! Loved your blog!
cleverkitty said... (1/6/12 2:08 PM) Reply
it most likely was the fabric, cotton jersey does not stretch that much. You look terrific!!!!
homejewel said... (1/6/12 1:42 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack - Maybe add a little more to the seam allowances or go up a size and try it again - especially since you've done so much work with it already. Also, I'm wondering if you your knit had enough stretch? I've made the dress and top (all on the same review here) and had very positive results. There are a lot of possibilities with this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (1/6/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Don't give up on this one! I love it...your blog post was a hoot!
nicegirl said... (1/6/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work out--I like the look with the gathered neckline. You did a nice job binding it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details