Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6922 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 433 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Too bad it didn't work out--I like the look with the gathered neckline. You did a nice job binding it.
1/6/12 9:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Don't give up on this one! I love it...your blog post was a hoot!
1/6/12 10:53 AM
homejewel said...
I agree with ArtAttack - Maybe add a little more to the seam allowances or go up a size and try it again - especially since you've done so much work with it already. Also, I'm wondering if you your knit had enough stretch? I've made the dress and top (all on the same review here) and had very positive results. There are a lot of possibilities with this pattern.
1/6/12 1:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
it most likely was the fabric, cotton jersey does not stretch that much. You look terrific!!!!
1/6/12 2:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Yikes! Thank goodness I saw this! I already cut it out...(Last night) and I went down a size after reading the finished measurements on the pattern!!! What is interesting I cut out a very similar fabric and color to boot! I haven't had much luck posting reviews but will let you know how I make out on this. Now I will sew 3/8" seams for sure! Loved your blog!
1/6/12 4:20 PM
jenleeC said...
The basic shape of this dress is good and worth trying to rescue! I would chop it a bit shorter and wear it with an obi belt, dark tights and boots. You could add a triangle wedge at the side seams for a bit more 'breathing' space. If you top stitched this it would become a "design feature"!
1/7/12 3:34 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry this one did not work out for you. It looks great and as always you did beautiful work.
1/8/12 9:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2828
photo
Review by guillorypr on 1/6/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 246
photo
Review by Rairscat on 3/2/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us