SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Sorry this one did not work out for you. It looks great and as always you did beautiful work.
jenleeC said... (1/7/12 3:34 AM) Reply
The basic shape of this dress is good and worth trying to rescue! I would chop it a bit shorter and wear it with an obi belt, dark tights and boots. You could add a triangle wedge at the side seams for a bit more 'breathing' space. If you top stitched this it would become a "design feature"!
Laurie Lou said... (1/6/12 4:20 PM) Reply
Yikes! Thank goodness I saw this! I already cut it out...(Last night) and I went down a size after reading the finished measurements on the pattern!!! What is interesting I cut out a very similar fabric and color to boot! I haven't had much luck posting reviews but will let you know how I make out on this. Now I will sew 3/8" seams for sure! Loved your blog!
cleverkitty said... (1/6/12 2:08 PM) Reply
it most likely was the fabric, cotton jersey does not stretch that much. You look terrific!!!!
homejewel said... (1/6/12 1:42 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack - Maybe add a little more to the seam allowances or go up a size and try it again - especially since you've done so much work with it already. Also, I'm wondering if you your knit had enough stretch? I've made the dress and top (all on the same review here) and had very positive results. There are a lot of possibilities with this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (1/6/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Don't give up on this one! I love it...your blog post was a hoot!
nicegirl said... (1/6/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work out--I like the look with the gathered neckline. You did a nice job binding it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details