SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

54 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 6:47 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Your fabric choice is so perfect for this shape. Nicely done!
1/6/12 8:54 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is really cute.
1/6/12 11:19 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice! Fabric matching is spot on. Would like to see it on you.
1/7/12 8:15 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! I like the use of a snap rather than a button, which might detract from the beautifully matched fabric.
1/7/12 9:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and seeing it made up so beautifully as yours makes me want to move it to the top, your fabric choice is right on for this style, I love the interest of the asymmetrical front and the cute whimsy feeling you get from just looking at it.
1/7/12 11:00 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty paired in the Lisette fabric. Really a gorgeous little jacket.
1/7/12 11:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket, very distinctive!
1/7/12 12:09 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute jacket! The fabric really changes the look of this jacket. I've looked at this pattern several times. I think you have finally convinced me it is a good wardrobe staple!
1/8/12 3:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
1/14/12 10:56 PM
jewelea said...
The pattern photo is so youthful, I would never have looked at the technical drawings and seen what a terrific jacket it could be. Also have just been perusing your blog which is fascinating.
3/11/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now