SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2950 (Almost Bias Skirt)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/12 2:47 AM
Last Updated:5/17/12 0:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (5/17/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out great. I love the longer length in the back - very current. I had skipped over this pattern even though I have a lot of Silhouette patterns. Now I may have to get this one!
Cultured Purl said... (4/3/12 1:27 AM) Reply
Thank you for the info, I am investing in this pattern company b/c I have had some really good results w/ fit so far, and while I swore I would never do 3/8 SA, it works! I love when something can be made simply and you get to wear your project the next day,,,,so this really isnt bias?? I looked at the schematic ( which is really hard to see on the web site!) and thought it could be made up w/ diff fabrics maybe?? I did get my order in for the sale tho,,, bought several other skirts,,,and some tops,,,,and some pants,,,, b/c I am really tired of fitting each time , I want to remake patterns in many different ways ( I do love basics anyway barring dresses that I like to be different) so this seemed like a good way to go~ I used to use a diff independent pattern Co but had been ready to move on ,,just felt I needed some more fitted clothing vs always a draped and very loose fit,,,,and the webcasts helped a LOT! So far,,,,so good,,love ALL the things you made, you are SO inspirational! Thanks again!
NhiHuynh said... (3/28/12 2:06 AM) Reply
I think you're talking about my hem being bias not the skirt. I probably did hang it a while before hemming just because I didn't have time to get to it. FYI the pattern isn't a bias skirt. It's called almost bias skirt because its cut straight on grain and a straight hem. Patterns are on sale right now for 2/$15.
Cultured Purl said... (3/26/12 1:50 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt,,,did you have to hang 24 hrs b/f hemming?? Love a good bias skirt, been thinking of this pattern but waiting for a sale,,,,, good Sewing to you~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Monkeysbug Festival Bustle Skirt

photo
by: p3patch

Review