SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2010 (Yoga Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/12 3:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/29/12 12:54 PM) Reply
thanks so much for the response! Good sewing,,,
NhiHuynh said... (3/28/12 2:08 AM) Reply
No it's not a straight skirt. I just cut it that way. It has a little bit of fullness.
Cultured Purl said... (3/26/12 1:55 PM) Reply
I LOVE your skirt! Is that a straight skirt pattern? I try to look at the schematics on the website and I cannot make it out b/c the front of the pattern makes it look like a flowing sort of skirt, it is SO hard to tell by the pattern picture! Good sewing,,,
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:41 PM) Reply
Oh2sew2 if you have any suggestions on other patterns for ruffled fabric let me know. I need to use up some the rest of my ruffle fabric.
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks JEF this was made from leftover fabric from another project. The fabric is just too pretty to get wander up in a bin somewhere.
Oh2Sew2 said... (1/9/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt!! Thanks for the review! I just purchased some ruffle fabric and have been keeping my eyes open for ideas...I would not have considered this pattern, I'll have to look into it closer now.
JEF said... (1/8/12 5:25 AM) Reply
That is so cute. I admire your use of ruffled fabric. Great call to make it shorter - looks just right on you in that fabric at that length.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details