SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2010 (Yoga Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/12 3:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/29/12 12:54 PM) Reply
thanks so much for the response! Good sewing,,,
NhiHuynh said... (3/28/12 2:08 AM) Reply
No it's not a straight skirt. I just cut it that way. It has a little bit of fullness.
Cultured Purl said... (3/26/12 1:55 PM) Reply
I LOVE your skirt! Is that a straight skirt pattern? I try to look at the schematics on the website and I cannot make it out b/c the front of the pattern makes it look like a flowing sort of skirt, it is SO hard to tell by the pattern picture! Good sewing,,,
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:41 PM) Reply
Oh2sew2 if you have any suggestions on other patterns for ruffled fabric let me know. I need to use up some the rest of my ruffle fabric.
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks JEF this was made from leftover fabric from another project. The fabric is just too pretty to get wander up in a bin somewhere.
Oh2Sew2 said... (1/9/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt!! Thanks for the review! I just purchased some ruffle fabric and have been keeping my eyes open for ideas...I would not have considered this pattern, I'll have to look into it closer now.
JEF said... (1/8/12 5:25 AM) Reply
That is so cute. I admire your use of ruffled fabric. Great call to make it shorter - looks just right on you in that fabric at that length.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
New Look 6000

photo
by: kidmd

Review