Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 2010 (Yoga Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 339 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/12 3:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
That is so cute. I admire your use of ruffled fabric. Great call to make it shorter - looks just right on you in that fabric at that length.
1/8/12 5:25 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Super cute skirt!! Thanks for the review! I just purchased some ruffle fabric and have been keeping my eyes open for ideas...I would not have considered this pattern, I'll have to look into it closer now.
1/9/12 7:37 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks JEF this was made from leftover fabric from another project. The fabric is just too pretty to get wander up in a bin somewhere.
1/14/12 4:39 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Oh2sew2 if you have any suggestions on other patterns for ruffled fabric let me know. I need to use up some the rest of my ruffle fabric.
1/14/12 4:41 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I LOVE your skirt! Is that a straight skirt pattern? I try to look at the schematics on the website and I cannot make it out b/c the front of the pattern makes it look like a flowing sort of skirt, it is SO hard to tell by the pattern picture! Good sewing,,,
3/26/12 1:55 PM
NhiHuynh said...
No it's not a straight skirt. I just cut it that way. It has a little bit of fullness.
3/28/12 2:08 AM
Cultured Purl said...
thanks so much for the response! Good sewing,,,
3/29/12 12:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us