Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:1/7/12 10:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeously flattering top on you, and the colour is lovely to boot. This pattern is definitely a winner! Thanks for your review :)
1/8/12 2:46 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty and I love what you did with the embroidery. That sort of detail makes your top so pretty. Looks very nice on you.
1/8/12 5:22 AM
jlg said...
I agree with poppykettle; this is gorgeously flattering. I love the color and your changes.
1/8/12 5:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you. I actually like the fit. I think when you have knits too loose for these type of tops it looks frumpy.
1/8/12 6:24 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful top and great color. Your decorative stitching is gorgeous.
1/8/12 8:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! Love the color on you and the embroidery you added. I've had this pattern for YEARS and haven't made it yet.
1/8/12 10:01 AM
becca a said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I love the decorative stitching and the color.
1/8/12 10:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look sensational in your first Jalie! It was very thoughtful for Frogstitcher to give you such wonderful gifts. I am surprised that you have not tried Jalie yet. You'll be hooked for sure. I hope you make another top from this pattern.
1/8/12 3:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
1/8/12 9:47 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your first foray into Jalie patterns yielded a beautiful result. The raspberry color is definitely your color and adding the decorative stitching gives it a wonderful personal touch. I'm glad to introduce you to Jalie knowing you'd like these patterns as much as I do.
1/9/12 9:02 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/11/12 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us