Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 680 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 9:00 PM
Last Updated:2/27/12 3:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful and festive! I've admired this pattern ever since it was published and am happy to see it made up. Good luck with your medical treatments and I look forward to seeing the shorter version in the spring.
1/8/12 9:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
I love the color on you! I wish you the very best with your treatments. Do you know about caringbridge.org? It's a website that's meant to help people going through serious illness connect with their whole group of supporters at once. Several people I know have really liked it.
1/9/12 0:11 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Thanks. Karen, I am on caringbridge.org jillstarrett So far treatments are going well.
1/9/12 0:30 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this pattern- glad you joined me on the prairie!
1/9/12 1:30 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
I had to click on this pattern after noticing your headscarf. :) I didn't remember there was a pattern like that. Don't know if you have any interest, but thestyleunderground.com features not only scarves, but unique how to videos on tying them, also. Good luck, and thanks for the review!
1/12/12 1:41 AM
wordchick said...
I think the outfit is cute and I love that you made the head wrap. I've said a prayer for you....
2/27/12 9:30 PM
wendyrb said...
That pink print was an ambitious undertaking and you managed it! I have to ask- do you have a pink room to just shoot pink creations and plus a green furnished room just your green dress? I imagine a rainbow house for all your creations. Anyway, you look in good glowing health and I wish you the very best. You've inspired me to make the newly arrived Cynthia Rowley pattern.
2/28/12 0:50 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Ha ha. My daughters' pink room has the most convenient set up for photo taking but if it is too messy or in use I have to go to the next convenient room (green). I do have a purple room and a blue room so much of the spectrum is covered.
2/28/12 2:07 AM
Anniinbc said...
Wow! You took what I considered to be a somewhat dowdy pattern and made it Va Va Voom BoHo Chic, very nice.
2/28/12 11:02 AM
Kim12469 said...
I love the changes you made to this version with the knit band. It looks so cute and comfy and right on trend with the drop waist dresses out now.
2/29/12 9:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
LOVE the new dress!
3/1/12 10:01 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love the contrast, this is killer!
3/1/12 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us