SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1939 (Misses dress in two lengths)

6 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo

 
 
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 9:00 PM
Last Updated:2/27/12 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love the contrast, this is killer!
3/1/12 4:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
LOVE the new dress!
3/1/12 10:01 AM
Kim12469 said...
I love the changes you made to this version with the knit band. It looks so cute and comfy and right on trend with the drop waist dresses out now.
2/29/12 9:58 AM
Anniinbc said...
Wow! You took what I considered to be a somewhat dowdy pattern and made it Va Va Voom BoHo Chic, very nice.
2/28/12 11:02 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Ha ha. My daughters' pink room has the most convenient set up for photo taking but if it is too messy or in use I have to go to the next convenient room (green). I do have a purple room and a blue room so much of the spectrum is covered.
2/28/12 2:07 AM
wendyrb said...
That pink print was an ambitious undertaking and you managed it! I have to ask- do you have a pink room to just shoot pink creations and plus a green furnished room just your green dress? I imagine a rainbow house for all your creations. Anyway, you look in good glowing health and I wish you the very best. You've inspired me to make the newly arrived Cynthia Rowley pattern.
2/28/12 0:50 AM
wordchick said...
I think the outfit is cute and I love that you made the head wrap. I've said a prayer for you....
2/27/12 9:30 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
I had to click on this pattern after noticing your headscarf. :) I didn't remember there was a pattern like that. Don't know if you have any interest, but thestyleunderground.com features not only scarves, but unique how to videos on tying them, also. Good luck, and thanks for the review!
1/12/12 1:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this pattern- glad you joined me on the prairie!
1/9/12 1:30 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Thanks. Karen, I am on caringbridge.org jillstarrett So far treatments are going well.
1/9/12 0:30 AM
Karen Easter said...
I love the color on you! I wish you the very best with your treatments. Do you know about caringbridge.org? It's a website that's meant to help people going through serious illness connect with their whole group of supporters at once. Several people I know have really liked it.
1/9/12 0:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful and festive! I've admired this pattern ever since it was published and am happy to see it made up. Good luck with your medical treatments and I look forward to seeing the shorter version in the spring.
1/8/12 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info