SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7970 (Burda 7970 Shirt & Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (1/9/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Symon said... (1/9/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review, I've added this pattern to my wish list because your dress turned out so lovely - such a nice clean simple style :)
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:44 PM) Reply
What a wonderful dress! Looks great on you.
slmstyle said... (1/8/12 8:57 PM) Reply
Very cute little dress! It looks versatile, yet classy and stylish, and you wear it well!
ArtAttack said... (1/8/12 6:37 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress and looks super cute on you. So glad you bounced back quickly and got a reality check on your reality check!
CypGrl said... (1/8/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you.
cleverkitty said... (1/8/12 2:20 PM) Reply
looks just marvelous on you...your right very versatile dress, I think I need one.
Lori V said... (1/8/12 1:49 PM) Reply
Great looking dress.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/8/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I had huge vertical folds/wrinkles of fabric running down my back to the top of my waist. At this point the only way I could alter the piece was to recut it by removing 2 inches from the center of the pattern piece by folding the paper and replacing it on the pattern piece. This realigned the shoulders and arms which scared me, and I thought it might not hang properly but it did. However I had to slightly alter the front shoulder seams. This is not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and the next time I make it, I will make the alterations properly on the pattern before cutting!
no7262 said... (1/8/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Can you explain what you mean by it being bulkier in the back? This dress looks great on you! Nice job! Nora :)
jlg said... (1/8/12 9:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The neckline is becoming on you.
NC Carol said... (1/8/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Great dress! Looks fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8636

photo
by: kristincar...

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: aunrea

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details