SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7970 (Burda 7970 Shirt & Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Great dress! Looks fabulous!
1/8/12 9:19 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The neckline is becoming on you.
1/8/12 9:50 AM
no7262 said...
Can you explain what you mean by it being bulkier in the back? This dress looks great on you! Nice job! Nora :)
1/8/12 10:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I had huge vertical folds/wrinkles of fabric running down my back to the top of my waist. At this point the only way I could alter the piece was to recut it by removing 2 inches from the center of the pattern piece by folding the paper and replacing it on the pattern piece. This realigned the shoulders and arms which scared me, and I thought it might not hang properly but it did. However I had to slightly alter the front shoulder seams. This is not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and the next time I make it, I will make the alterations properly on the pattern before cutting!
1/8/12 10:22 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
1/8/12 1:49 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks just marvelous on you...your right very versatile dress, I think I need one.
1/8/12 2:20 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/12 4:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous dress and looks super cute on you. So glad you bounced back quickly and got a reality check on your reality check!
1/8/12 6:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute little dress! It looks versatile, yet classy and stylish, and you wear it well!
1/8/12 8:57 PM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful dress! Looks great on you.
1/8/12 9:44 PM
Symon said...
Thank you for your review, I've added this pattern to my wish list because your dress turned out so lovely - such a nice clean simple style :)
1/9/12 3:16 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
1/9/12 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now