SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-5 (Basic shirt-blouse)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 12:17 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 7:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a nice looking and well made shirt! I wish I could get to your blog. It is asking me for login information.
1/8/12 3:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!! You've outdone yourself:)
1/8/12 6:19 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your shirt. I, too, can't get into your Blog due to password protection.
1/8/12 6:36 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I like your modification and yes, a back yoke looks more finished for a classic shirt!
1/8/12 7:38 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE! I love the use of the horizontal stripe at the pocket. :o)
1/9/12 0:56 AM
blue mooney said...
I'll have to look into the blog situation. Thanks for letting me know!
1/9/12 6:42 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Since so many of us bought this for the t pattern,it is wonderful to see a great shirt tnt pattern is in that issue also-nice blouse.
1/9/12 8:15 AM
blue mooney said...
I've updated the blog link and hope it all works now! Thanks for your comments and especially thanks to those who let me know there was a problem link!
1/10/12 7:02 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse; it looks so nice! I need to get this issue out again. Nice review!
1/10/12 8:54 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful job on the shirt! I especially love the way you did the stripe on the pocket.
1/10/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
That is one gorgeous shirt. The stripes are really front and center because of your superb workmanship.
1/10/12 12:03 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. It is such a gorgeous fabric
1/10/12 3:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice shirt. Well done.
1/11/12 10:50 PM
JETrinity said...
What a lovely blouse and fabric. You did manificent.
1/13/12 8:57 AM
Aroura said...
Perfect shirt, the style is great, and love the understated but interesting fabric.
1/20/12 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9080

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now