SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-5 (Basic shirt-blouse)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 12:17 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 7:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Perfect shirt, the style is great, and love the understated but interesting fabric.
1/20/12 8:11 PM
JETrinity said...
What a lovely blouse and fabric. You did manificent.
1/13/12 8:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice shirt. Well done.
1/11/12 10:50 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. It is such a gorgeous fabric
1/10/12 3:44 PM
marec said...
That is one gorgeous shirt. The stripes are really front and center because of your superb workmanship.
1/10/12 12:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful job on the shirt! I especially love the way you did the stripe on the pocket.
1/10/12 9:45 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse; it looks so nice! I need to get this issue out again. Nice review!
1/10/12 8:54 AM
blue mooney said...
I've updated the blog link and hope it all works now! Thanks for your comments and especially thanks to those who let me know there was a problem link!
1/10/12 7:02 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Since so many of us bought this for the t pattern,it is wonderful to see a great shirt tnt pattern is in that issue also-nice blouse.
1/9/12 8:15 AM
blue mooney said...
I'll have to look into the blog situation. Thanks for letting me know!
1/9/12 6:42 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE! I love the use of the horizontal stripe at the pocket. :o)
1/9/12 0:56 AM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I like your modification and yes, a back yoke looks more finished for a classic shirt!
1/8/12 7:38 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your shirt. I, too, can't get into your Blog due to password protection.
1/8/12 6:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!! You've outdone yourself:)
1/8/12 6:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a nice looking and well made shirt! I wish I could get to your blog. It is asking me for login information.
1/8/12 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now