SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:inertia
photo

 
 
About inertiastar
Member since: 9/4/10
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 5:40 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's so cute with the green and black together. You might have the worst combo of fabrics to work with (slippery and stretchy). I can't offer any advice since glue basting is my TNT method but it would be too icky on velvet. Hope you get some good advice.
1/8/12 8:17 PM
marieds said...
It is looking beautiful so far,
1/12/12 9:40 PM
lorenakitty said...
I appreciate you selected challenging fabrics but you look fabulous in this dress. I'm a big fan of basting: running and temporary tacking - the extra steps saves mental and eye strain. Love the dress!
3/30/12 10:45 PM
Claverie said...
That looks really nice. Love the subtle colors. Pretty.
3/31/12 7:46 AM
AmyLT said...
That is such a cute dress! I love the polka dots.
3/31/12 12:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!! Perfect fit and love the polka dots!!!
3/31/12 7:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful fit and beautiful on you!
4/1/12 0:37 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/3/12 2:46 PM
pattyhonor said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am making the dress for my daughter and was putting together the muslin version and was stumped by the directions on how to attach the contrast band. I only hope my dress looks as good. Thanks again.
4/19/12 10:32 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the tips. I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while because I was looking for the perfect black & white fabric. I think I have it now so this may be my next project. Your dress looks fab!
4/27/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now