SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:inertia
photo

 
 
About inertiastar
Member since: 9/4/10
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 5:40 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's so cute with the green and black together. You might have the worst combo of fabrics to work with (slippery and stretchy). I can't offer any advice since glue basting is my TNT method but it would be too icky on velvet. Hope you get some good advice.
1/8/12 8:17 PM
marieds said...
It is looking beautiful so far,
1/12/12 9:40 PM
lorenakitty said...
I appreciate you selected challenging fabrics but you look fabulous in this dress. I'm a big fan of basting: running and temporary tacking - the extra steps saves mental and eye strain. Love the dress!
3/30/12 10:45 PM
Claverie said...
That looks really nice. Love the subtle colors. Pretty.
3/31/12 7:46 AM
AmyLT said...
That is such a cute dress! I love the polka dots.
3/31/12 12:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!! Perfect fit and love the polka dots!!!
3/31/12 7:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful fit and beautiful on you!
4/1/12 0:37 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/3/12 2:46 PM
pattyhonor said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am making the dress for my daughter and was putting together the muslin version and was stumped by the directions on how to attach the contrast band. I only hope my dress looks as good. Thanks again.
4/19/12 10:32 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the tips. I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while because I was looking for the perfect black & white fabric. I think I have it now so this may be my next project. Your dress looks fab!
4/27/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
McCall's 5850

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now