Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

25 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:inertia
photo

 
 
About inertiastar
Member since: 9/4/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 5:40 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said... (4/27/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tips. I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while because I was looking for the perfect black & white fabric. I think I have it now so this may be my next project. Your dress looks fab!
pattyhonor said... (4/19/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your review. I am making the dress for my daughter and was putting together the muslin version and was stumped by the directions on how to attach the contrast band. I only hope my dress looks as good. Thanks again.
TJSEWS said... (4/3/12 2:46 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful!
wildberrymom said... (4/1/12 0:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit and beautiful on you!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 7:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful dress!! Perfect fit and love the polka dots!!!
AmyLT said... (3/31/12 12:55 PM) Reply
That is such a cute dress! I love the polka dots.
Claverie said... (3/31/12 7:46 AM) Reply
That looks really nice. Love the subtle colors. Pretty.
lorenakitty said... (3/30/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I appreciate you selected challenging fabrics but you look fabulous in this dress. I'm a big fan of basting: running and temporary tacking - the extra steps saves mental and eye strain. Love the dress!
marieds said... (1/12/12 9:40 PM) Reply
It is looking beautiful so far,
MNBarb said... (1/8/12 8:17 PM) Reply
It's so cute with the green and black together. You might have the worst combo of fabrics to work with (slippery and stretchy). I can't offer any advice since glue basting is my TNT method but it would be too icky on velvet. Hope you get some good advice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5957

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
StyleArc Barb's Stretch Pant

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details