Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

24 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:inertia
photo

 
 
About inertiastar
Member since: 9/4/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 5:40 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said... (4/27/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tips. I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while because I was looking for the perfect black & white fabric. I think I have it now so this may be my next project. Your dress looks fab!
pattyhonor said... (4/19/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your review. I am making the dress for my daughter and was putting together the muslin version and was stumped by the directions on how to attach the contrast band. I only hope my dress looks as good. Thanks again.
TJSEWS said... (4/3/12 2:46 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful!
wildberrymom said... (4/1/12 0:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit and beautiful on you!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 7:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful dress!! Perfect fit and love the polka dots!!!
AmyLT said... (3/31/12 12:55 PM) Reply
That is such a cute dress! I love the polka dots.
Claverie said... (3/31/12 7:46 AM) Reply
That looks really nice. Love the subtle colors. Pretty.
lorenakitty said... (3/30/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I appreciate you selected challenging fabrics but you look fabulous in this dress. I'm a big fan of basting: running and temporary tacking - the extra steps saves mental and eye strain. Love the dress!
marieds said... (1/12/12 9:40 PM) Reply
It is looking beautiful so far,
MNBarb said... (1/8/12 8:17 PM) Reply
It's so cute with the green and black together. You might have the worst combo of fabrics to work with (slippery and stretchy). I can't offer any advice since glue basting is my TNT method but it would be too icky on velvet. Hope you get some good advice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details