Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 656 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:inertia
photo
About inertiastar
Member since: 9/4/10
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 5:40 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's so cute with the green and black together. You might have the worst combo of fabrics to work with (slippery and stretchy). I can't offer any advice since glue basting is my TNT method but it would be too icky on velvet. Hope you get some good advice.
1/8/12 8:17 PM
marieds said...
It is looking beautiful so far,
1/12/12 9:40 PM
lorenakitty said...
I appreciate you selected challenging fabrics but you look fabulous in this dress. I'm a big fan of basting: running and temporary tacking - the extra steps saves mental and eye strain. Love the dress!
3/30/12 10:45 PM
Claverie said...
That looks really nice. Love the subtle colors. Pretty.
3/31/12 7:46 AM
AmyLT said...
That is such a cute dress! I love the polka dots.
3/31/12 12:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!! Perfect fit and love the polka dots!!!
3/31/12 7:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful fit and beautiful on you!
4/1/12 0:37 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/3/12 2:46 PM
pattyhonor said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am making the dress for my daughter and was putting together the muslin version and was stumped by the directions on how to attach the contrast band. I only hope my dress looks as good. Thanks again.
4/19/12 10:32 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the tips. I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while because I was looking for the perfect black & white fabric. I think I have it now so this may be my next project. Your dress looks fab!
4/27/12 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us