Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6952 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 490 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:1/30/12 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love the print and look of your top, beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/13/12 4:31 PM
JTink said...
This is one pretty blouse
1/13/12 6:33 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice top! The fit is great and I love the fabric. I don't know if your pattern placement was deliberate or just a happy accident but I like the way the flowers sit diagonally across the body.
1/13/12 7:15 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Such a lovely blouse!
1/14/12 6:39 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your shirt is lovely and I really like the placement of the print! I have found that New Look patterns are extremely short. I am 5'2" and have lengthened NL shirt patterns as well. Thanks for the review.
1/14/12 7:55 AM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful! Your top looks very expensive!
1/14/12 9:47 AM
blue mooney said...
That is beautiful! I love the fabric you chose and the way you placed the pattern.
1/14/12 4:49 PM
anika said...
Great top. I love that print.
1/14/12 7:47 PM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. I love the way this came out too... it was a semi-accident. I was just avoiding placing flowers and stamps on the boob and it just happened to come out looking well placed. :)
1/14/12 10:53 PM
CallMeSu said...
I love the print! This is a lovely shirt!
1/15/12 0:36 AM
Aroura said...
The way you got the print across the front is fantastic, absolutely beautiful top!
1/20/12 7:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!! Looks cool and comfortable but still polished!
1/30/12 8:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two lovely blouses. The way the flower placement has turned out is charming.
1/31/12 2:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this blouse great choice of fabric
1/31/12 10:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us