SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4940 (Lord of the Rings)

8 more reviews
Viewed 3136 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/04 11:54 PM
Last Updated:11/2/04 0:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hooptastic said...
Great review and good job! I too have been pleasantly suprised with Simplicity lately...and frankly I'm now a fan. Haven't had much of a problem with their patterns this year!
12/28/07 1:17 AM
Cristina_TC said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/13/07 6:39 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a fantastic dress! It is dazzling on you. That's amazing that you were able to find the fabrics at Walmart.
11/4/04 1:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Great new pictures! I love your necklace- you made it yourself, didn't you?
11/1/04 3:05 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous!
11/1/04 12:18 PM
Annika said...
Katherine - Last night (Saturday) I went to a party given by friends from the theatre - most of the people there were local actors and directors. Thanks for the lovely comments y'all!
10/31/04 10:48 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Annika, what did you do on Hallowe'en? Did you win any costume prizes?
10/31/04 10:00 PM
els said...
Thanks for adding the new pictures with make-up and ears. You look stunning and whow, what an eyelashes.
10/31/04 6:22 PM
Ligeia said...
This is lovely, what a beautiful colour. I was going to sew this too sometime *g* as I have the pattern in my stash and now I am inspired to give it a go knowing (your) end result looks so good!
10/28/04 6:17 AM
Susan R said...
Very, very cool, Annika! (as expected)
10/26/04 7:24 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Fantastic costume, Annika! Do take a picture when you have the elf ears on,please? I really like your new "by-line" picture, too.
10/26/04 6:01 PM
MariaDenmark said...
WOW!!!! Annika - you look stunning! That is a great outfit - I would love to see a picture with the elf-ears!
10/26/04 11:20 AM
rosewood39 said...
the dress looks great, good job and thanks for the review!
10/26/04 9:03 AM
Yestersew said...
Love the color of your dress. I just finished this pattern in gold liquid lame with a black velveteen vest. Spectacular. I found some directions confusing as well-Instructions for one view would give results for another. It all worked out in the end.
10/26/04 8:31 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Annika, you look stunning! You're absolutely right, this would be gorgeous in another version with Celtic embroidery. I hadn't realized how versatile this pattern is.
10/26/04 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great costume. Sounds like you had nearly as much fun making it as you will have wearing it! I think I need to visit the Wal-Mart sale table more often.
10/26/04 6:31 AM
Tini said...
WOHOHOHOOWWW!!! Great Great great costume & great wig :) Love it! I have this pattern too but I'm trying to sew mainly from my stash at the moment and I don't have a suitable one for a costume like that but I will sew this one up in 2005! I really like your new picture too!
10/26/04 6:17 AM
els said...
Annika, great costume and what a luck to find such fabric so cheap.The colors are very pretty on you, hope to see a picture with all the works like elf ears and make up. Btw I like your new hairdo nice picture. Like your new picture
10/26/04 5:35 AM
Diana M said...
Wonderful costume that sounds versatile for you! How fun -- and I love your belt and necklace with it.
10/26/04 0:47 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
The dress looks GREAT on you, beautiful colors!! Great finds on the fabrics too, gotta love that..!
10/26/04 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review