SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8123 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 159 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:02 PM
Last Updated:1/8/12 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silknmore said... (1/11/12 9:02 AM) Reply
What an adorable jumper - one of my favorite looks too, with tights.
redrockcity said... (1/9/12 11:35 AM) Reply
Very cute jumper!! The plaid is great!
marec said... (1/9/12 10:57 AM) Reply
What beautiful work and lovely jumper. I especially like it with the scarf. Great job!
cleverkitty said... (1/9/12 9:27 AM) Reply
thats some dreamy wool, and it being plaid puts it over the top, the extra one yard would make a cute vest, pillow, purse, scarf...I'm lusting over your wool...oops... sorry. Yes your jumper is so beautifully classic, I love that look!!! I could see wearing this for work or any casual event, it says time-honored~~ I never go out of style~~ I'm classy... thanks for the zipper method!
Annette1 said... (1/9/12 0:59 AM) Reply
This is such a cute little jumper! I think it's perfect just the way you made it. I actually BOUGHT -- heaven forbid -- a jumper on eBay recently that's very similar to this style and have been thinking about making one like it. I love jumpers with TIGHTS. :o) GREAT JOB!
Elke said... (1/8/12 11:37 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous on you...thanks for the great review!
Mushywear said... (1/8/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Yes, a very classic look. Nicely done, and a great review.
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:39 PM) Reply
I love jumpers and yours is very pretty. Great look for you.
ArtAttack said... (1/8/12 9:08 PM) Reply
This looks so cute on you! I love this look, too, it's youthful but really just classic. Great job...
rutaliet said... (1/8/12 8:37 PM) Reply
Oh, I've always loved jumpers with black tights and black turtlenecks - it's such a great look. Yes, kind of schoolgirlish but in a sexy sort of way (where did you get that grade school photo of me??). Nice job with the plaid matching - wow, very impressive. Great look on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1003

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1136

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review