SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8123 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:02 PM
Last Updated:1/8/12 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silknmore said...
What an adorable jumper - one of my favorite looks too, with tights.
1/11/12 9:02 AM
redrockcity said...
Very cute jumper!! The plaid is great!
1/9/12 11:35 AM
marec said...
What beautiful work and lovely jumper. I especially like it with the scarf. Great job!
1/9/12 10:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
thats some dreamy wool, and it being plaid puts it over the top, the extra one yard would make a cute vest, pillow, purse, scarf...I'm lusting over your wool...oops... sorry. Yes your jumper is so beautifully classic, I love that look!!! I could see wearing this for work or any casual event, it says time-honored~~ I never go out of style~~ I'm classy... thanks for the zipper method!
1/9/12 9:27 AM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jumper! I think it's perfect just the way you made it. I actually BOUGHT -- heaven forbid -- a jumper on eBay recently that's very similar to this style and have been thinking about making one like it. I love jumpers with TIGHTS. :o) GREAT JOB!
1/9/12 0:59 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you...thanks for the great review!
1/8/12 11:37 PM
Mushywear said...
Yes, a very classic look. Nicely done, and a great review.
1/8/12 10:33 PM
SewWil said...
I love jumpers and yours is very pretty. Great look for you.
1/8/12 9:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks so cute on you! I love this look, too, it's youthful but really just classic. Great job...
1/8/12 9:08 PM
rutaliet said...
Oh, I've always loved jumpers with black tights and black turtlenecks - it's such a great look. Yes, kind of schoolgirlish but in a sexy sort of way (where did you get that grade school photo of me??). Nice job with the plaid matching - wow, very impressive. Great look on you.
1/8/12 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1443

photo
by: fourkid

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info