SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8123 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
Friend of PR

About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:02 PM
Last Updated:1/8/12 8:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Silknmore said... (1/11/12 9:02 AM) Reply
What an adorable jumper - one of my favorite looks too, with tights.
redrockcity said... (1/9/12 11:35 AM) Reply
Very cute jumper!! The plaid is great!
marec said... (1/9/12 10:57 AM) Reply
What beautiful work and lovely jumper. I especially like it with the scarf. Great job!
cleverkitty said... (1/9/12 9:27 AM) Reply
thats some dreamy wool, and it being plaid puts it over the top, the extra one yard would make a cute vest, pillow, purse, scarf...I'm lusting over your wool...oops... sorry. Yes your jumper is so beautifully classic, I love that look!!! I could see wearing this for work or any casual event, it says time-honored~~ I never go out of style~~ I'm classy... thanks for the zipper method!
Annette1 said... (1/9/12 0:59 AM) Reply
This is such a cute little jumper! I think it's perfect just the way you made it. I actually BOUGHT -- heaven forbid -- a jumper on eBay recently that's very similar to this style and have been thinking about making one like it. I love jumpers with TIGHTS. :o) GREAT JOB!
Elke said... (1/8/12 11:37 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous on you...thanks for the great review!
Mushywear said... (1/8/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Yes, a very classic look. Nicely done, and a great review.
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:39 PM) Reply
I love jumpers and yours is very pretty. Great look for you.
ArtAttack said... (1/8/12 9:08 PM) Reply
This looks so cute on you! I love this look, too, it's youthful but really just classic. Great job...
rutaliet said... (1/8/12 8:37 PM) Reply
Oh, I've always loved jumpers with black tights and black turtlenecks - it's such a great look. Yes, kind of schoolgirlish but in a sexy sort of way (where did you get that grade school photo of me??). Nice job with the plaid matching - wow, very impressive. Great look on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8831

by: KathleenS

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details