Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8123 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 231 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:02 PM
Last Updated:1/8/12 8:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rutaliet said...
Oh, I've always loved jumpers with black tights and black turtlenecks - it's such a great look. Yes, kind of schoolgirlish but in a sexy sort of way (where did you get that grade school photo of me??). Nice job with the plaid matching - wow, very impressive. Great look on you.
1/8/12 8:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks so cute on you! I love this look, too, it's youthful but really just classic. Great job...
1/8/12 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
I love jumpers and yours is very pretty. Great look for you.
1/8/12 9:39 PM
Mushywear said...
Yes, a very classic look. Nicely done, and a great review.
1/8/12 10:33 PM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you...thanks for the great review!
1/8/12 11:37 PM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jumper! I think it's perfect just the way you made it. I actually BOUGHT -- heaven forbid -- a jumper on eBay recently that's very similar to this style and have been thinking about making one like it. I love jumpers with TIGHTS. :o) GREAT JOB!
1/9/12 0:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
thats some dreamy wool, and it being plaid puts it over the top, the extra one yard would make a cute vest, pillow, purse, scarf...I'm lusting over your wool...oops... sorry. Yes your jumper is so beautifully classic, I love that look!!! I could see wearing this for work or any casual event, it says time-honored~~ I never go out of style~~ I'm classy... thanks for the zipper method!
1/9/12 9:27 AM
marec said...
What beautiful work and lovely jumper. I especially like it with the scarf. Great job!
1/9/12 10:57 AM
redrockcity said...
Very cute jumper!! The plaid is great!
1/9/12 11:35 AM
Silknmore said...
What an adorable jumper - one of my favorite looks too, with tights.
1/11/12 9:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us